Come help at my place on a beautiful Caribbean island Isla Fuerte, Colombia

Country

Colombie

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    I'm Lala, I live on a small carribean island of Colombia named Isla Fuerte.
    I'm the mama of a wild and free 10 year old girl. We're two kind girls living in paradise.

    We live in the bush, 50 meters from the water on a nice offgrid property. Energy is solar, use rain and well water. lots of fruits grow on the property.
    I have 2 cabins for rent but they need the last bit of work in order for me to start receiving people.

    Quiet place to relax and enjoy nature.

    We live 20mins walk from the village.
    Here there are no cars, no police, no covid and no weird restrictions.
    Good place for a strong handy man who loves working, life in nature away from modern life stress.

    I speak fluent French, Spanish and English.

    We are starting rainy season now so mosquitoes are out and intense. The paths get real muddy. This ain't for fancy folks. I need strong, solid people, both physically and mentally.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I live on a beautiful property, travelled a lot in my life. My daughter is a wild fun loving creature.
    We are quiet, respectful, open minded persons.
    Like living a mellow life, sharing with nice folks, have a good time!
    I don't meet many interesting people here on the island so why not open my house, get some help and share good vibes!

    And most, enjoy a beautiful Caribbean island.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I have mainly many carpentry projects to finish, random maintenance of the house like a bit of plumbing (all pvc tubes) and maybe some basic mechanic maintenance for the water pump and generator.

    I have all the tools needed. Need someone strong and with proper existing skills.
    Someone who really knows how to use power tools, who won't break or misuse them and who won't injure themself more importantly since there is no doctor/clinic here on the island.

    I have 2 little cabins for rent but they need the last finishing touch in order for me to start renting.
    Also other unfinished projects around the house.

    I'm alone with my daughter, many years contracting local workers and now I don't have the energy for this. I'd like to receive the proper person into my home with all the love and respect deserved and get to share new/different experiences.

    Must love and have patience with kids since I have a young daughter. She's the most intense but full of love and authentic.

    Someone who knows Spanish would be better but it's not mandatory.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would be staying in a private cabin with your own bathroom.
    Brand new mattress and queen size bed. Mosquito net provided.
    Really a gorgeous cabin.

    Kitchen use is in the main open plan house.
    Basic internet signal gets to the house. Nothing fancy here, enough to send emails and such..

    I'm really relax for food and all. You can eat with us or cook your own. As you wish. I get some supplies from the mainland once a month but in the village there are little shops where you can get what you need, like veggies, meat, fish etc.

    Meals are depending on the work needed.
    Breakfast and lunch will always be provided. Dinner depending cause we don't really eat at night time but please feel at ease to use the kitchen whenever you wish!!!
    People need to feel at home with us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Beautiful Caribbean island so of course enjoy the sea!
    I have some SUP boards you can use.
    There is a reef break for surfing almost in front of the house. Next season starts in July for 2 months.
    Snorkeling. Fishing. Walks in nature, bird watching.
    We have a concrete mini ramp so skateboarders would love it.

    I can lend equipment for activities but know that if lost or broken you will be charged the totality of them. Remember I'm on a small island and sport equipment is real hard and expensive to get!

    I'm really quiet, open minded. I don't drink alcohol or do drugs. I like to skate the ramp in the mornings, go surf daily when it's wave season and if not go for a SUP paddle.
    We wake up early.
    I don't have a strict routine and am the least discipline person ever.
    I'll be really serious who I consider into our home since I have a young daughter.

    There is lots of party on the island but please know that the community is not the friendliest even tho we are in the Carribean.

    I need solid people who can come to help with proper tasks, have a beautiful and quiet place where to stay. You do whatever on your free time just have the utmost respect for us and our home while here.
    I won't hesitate to have someone leave if I feel their actions don't go with my values.

    Also know that here on the island is cash only. ATMs are on the mainland. There are daily boats that cross to the mainland 11km away.

    I'm really open minded, I don't want to put a strict schedule on anyone. Just have serious, respectful, fun loving people coming into our place. I want things to get done but for the person to enjoy himself and his time here with us and on the island.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs welcomed as we already have 3.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 869441859978