Learn about permaculture helping us to create a family homestead in a beautiful setting in Leicester, North Carolina, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 121 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.11.2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family that is new to farming and enthusiastic about going back to the land. My father is a retired professor who was inspired by cheesemaking to start a farmstead creamery. My mother is retired from hospitality and is passionate about getting people on the farm to see everything that goes on.

    I recently graduated college with a degree in French and am helping my parents start their projects. We hope to inspire and inform everyone who comes to the farm about permaculture, rotational grazing, stacking and many more modern/ancient farming techniques. We are 22 minutes from downtown Asheville in the sleepy hills of Leicester. Come stay with us!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My father is fluent in Italian. He and my mother have lived in Italy for many years. I am fluent in French and have lived in France for half a year and we have all lived in different places all over the world with many stories to tell! My father was also a professor in cultural and historic preservation for 32 years and is now an experienced farmer and cheesemaker.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Things on the farm are rhythmically seasonal which means theres always something new going on! Summertime is full of life in the garden and in the fields with permaculture/organic farming techniques and hay harvesting. Guests may help with any one of the building projects going on, taking care of the variety of animals we have here, and helping with milking goats.

    *️️️We do not have any paying guests coming nor do we sell any products. Everything we grow or raise here is for personal consumption.

  • Langues parlées

    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Personal camper complete with stovetop and full bathroom with food for own meals provided

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Asheville is full of fantastic music, interesting festivals and elaborate eateries. So much to explore!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 868283364738