Stay in the peaceful countryside just outside Oslo, Norway

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 196 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    68.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are two men living on the countryside just outside Oslo, the capital of Norway. Here we live together with our three dogs (one German Shepard and two Saarloos Wolfhond) and some pigeons.

    We are first of all looking for some practical help for outdoor tasks. Our main focus at the moment are connected to constructing, painting and gardening. Therefor we need persons that:

    - Have practical skills/experience (constructions, painting, gardening)
    - Have physical strength to work with tasks as mentioned above
    - Are able to solve problems and work independently

    We just moved to this house, so for the moment there are plenty of tasks to be solved both in- and outdoors. We are renovating some parts of the house and we are about to construct a new garden.

    Our home has a great location rather close to city life, at the same time we are at the countryside with a spectacular wildlife and view over the delta with an amazing number of bird and fish species. The house is located about 25 minutes from Oslo and 40 minutes from Oslo airport, Gardermoen.

    I addition we have just bought a house at the countryside in northern Denmark, where we also could need some helping hands.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    At our place you can learn about traditional food and cooking as well as Norwegian traditions and language. As we live in a nature reserve it is possible to learn about of wetland flora and fauna. Oslo can provide access to a wide range of cultural arrangements and exhibitions.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Here are always a lot of tasks to solve. First of all we need help for construction and the gardening. This could include; plant production and care, renovation, carpentry, painting and general maintenance.

    NOTE that we both have daytime jobs outside the home, so we depend on that you can work independently.

    You can not be allergic to dogs - or to scared of them ;)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Danish: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your private room outside or inside the main house, with full access to the facilities in the main house. Your private room has WiFi, bed or sleeping sofa and TV (the room outside the main house also have cold/hot water - shower and toilet is in the main house)

    Smoking only allowed outdoors.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    To get here you can come by car, train or bus. With some planning we will normally be able to pick you up at the train station. There are easy access to Oslo by public transport (bus and/or train).

    The train from Oslo airport Gardermoen stops at Lillestrøm station about 15 drive from our place.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 867551191896