Learn how to "small permaculture homestead" on our little slice of paradise in beautiful Motueka river valley, Stanley Brook, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a husband and a wife - "paper Kiwis" :) living rurally in beautiful Motueka River valley. We are actively building our little permaculture paradise which includes a lot of gardening and - depends on the season - harvesting and processing. Our garden and work related to it is both a source of food and income for us - Roman works as a landscaper and Lenka is working on building her chilli business. We spend most of the time outside in the garden, with our animals and in the kitchen brewing or fermenting. Our aim is to be as self-sufficient as possible with small impact on the environment.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers can learn various permaculture techniques or gardening based on these principles. They can learn about various landscaping jobs, creating 4 season gardens, edible gardens, companion planting and being as self-sufficient as possible. Other things we share our knowledge of are backyard beekeeping, chooks keeping, fermenting foods and beverages :) and various cooking and preserving techniques.
    We speak English and Czech in the house but also can speak Japanese and some French :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    We want to make the stay enjoyable and enriching for both parties. We usually ask for different tasks or job every day unless there is a big project going on at the moment. Generally, we ask for help in the garden with weeding, preparation of garden beds, chopping firewood, turning compost and applying it on the garden (manure involved :) feeding animals and other odd jobs around the homestead. In the harvest months, we ask you to help with processing vegetables for sauces or freezer etc.
    Please note we sometimes process animals as well but you are not asked to do that, only if you are interested in the process, you are welcome to join.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Czech: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Japonais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer our guests a separate bedroom in our cozy 3 bedroom house. All linen is of course provided and there is only one bathroom in the house which is shared.
    We all eat together all meals, including breakfast, usually a lighter lunch and a hot dinner at the end of the day.
    We cannot, unfortunately, cater for any special diet - meat (mostly from our homestead or a neighbour farm), eggs, dairy and gluten in the form of homemade sourdough bread are on the menu :) However, Lenka cooks a lot of vegetarian meals as well.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in the beautiful Motueka river valley - which means mountains and river are close. There are many trails around, you can go for a bike ride or drive to the national park and hike up Mt. Arthur. The closest village is 10 km and closest town with shops 40 km away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Since we have pets ourselves we are able to host workaways with pets - provided they are well behaved and have a crate they can sleep in (as our dog does as well) - we are happy to discuss the arrangement :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 866938468186