Come and help around my home on the beautiful island of Rhodes, Greece

Country

Grèce

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 83 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    65.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 14 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Kate, 53, and I live in a huge house on the beautiful island of Rhodes. I am a DIYer and I love to create things out of recycled material.
    The house is located in the countryside on a 4000m2 property with a large garden and a tennis court. The sea can be reached in 4 minutes walking and Rhodes Centre is about 20 minutes by bus.
    As my daughters have their own lives and families now I stay alone in this big house. It would be great to share this place and at the same time get the help I really need with renovations in and around the house. In the free time my helpers can enjoy the sun, beaches and nature of this lovely island and get to know the Greek lifestyle.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As I am a Greek woman I can share my lifestyle with the workawayers. I love to cook and to share this knowledge. I can teach Greek language and how to understand it. I can give insider tips where to go, where to swim, where to eat and what to see. In addition I can share the history of my island. My animals (3 dogs and 3 cats) are always willing to be cuddled. If you are interested I can show you how to reuse material and make beautiful creations out of them.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for a:

    1. Gardener: cutting grass, trees, trimming hedges, giving a nice and organized look for the garden area. No special experience required :)
    2. Handyman: help with renovations and maintenance have to be done outside and inside the house. They range from painting, installing waterproofing, removing tiles to fix the terraces and walls (very important).
    3. Helper/organizer: someone who has an eye for sorting out things (in the basement there are lots of items), helping me sell or move them. Help also welcomed with cooking meals or handling social media.

    If you can see yourself doing these things, don`t be afraid to contact me!

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Greek, English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I prefer to host minimum 2 people (preferably a couple). I don't mind if they bring children also. I prefer to host minimum 2 weeks. Longer periods will be discussed in person.
    Accommodation: They will have a private room and shared bathroom.
    Food: The meals will be provided but help with cooking would be great.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    A stone beach is located just 4 minutes walk from the house. A bus station is 1 minute from the house and busses drive past very often. Rhodes town is a very interesting place to visit during the day or night (UNESCO world heritage site). Forests and the hill of Filerimos are very close and beautiful for hiking.
    I am a non-smoker and I expect that workawayers are not smoking in the house. Outside I don't mind.
    I am interested to learn from the people who visit me and hear their unique experiences. As I am a host since about 3 years I got to know already many interesting people and am looking forward to meet many more.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 861374976564