Help in kiwi farm and organic food garden in northern Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 114 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    615

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, i´m a farmer based in northern Portugal. I live with my wife and daughter, and also our two dogs Paco and Lola. The farm is quite big and we grow kiwis for a living. There is a small organic food garden and few animals. My goal is to make this place self sufficient and we are getting there step by step. If you are interested in exchanging cultural knowledge and experience we would love to meet you. We are also surrounded by nature and a beautiful landscape with interesting people and fun activities.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about portuguese culture, living on a farm and trying to have a simple and relaxed lifestyle. Learn how to grow kiwis and a organic food garden.Also you will be surrounded by nature. We are a family of three and one of them is a small baby. We like our peace and quiet space. We are not looking for tourists on spring break. We are looking for people that can provides us with help on the farm, like to enjoy nature but more importantly is the exchange of culture and knowledge.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Helping with kiwi fruit trees and helping in the food garden. Also small maintenance work like collecting wood and forest cleaning.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We are refurbishing a big room that we want to transform in guestroom. Toilet and bath are fully functional. We love to cook. Also there is a lot of camping space.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are very close to the main village (30min walk) and there is a brand new bycicle path that offers great views and relaxing walks in the surronding landscape. We are a wine country and love our gastronomy. We are well connected by bus, and very close to Guimarães (40km) and Porto (86km). There are a few rivers around here that are great in the warmer days.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)




N° de référence hôte : 859644517995