Besoin d'aide pour un projet d'aménagement, échanges sur la culture autochtone, près de Yamba, Nouvelle-Galle du Sud, Australie

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 41 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.10.2021

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are in desperate need of some skilled people, carpentry, concreting knowledge( for outside rendering) and someone whom is handy with a chainsaw ( experience preferred) , the bush fires came very close so we need to do more work on making the place safer

    We recently moved away from Byron bay to live on this pristine bush property of 50 acres in the Clarence valley, close to Yamba, MacLean, Grafton and some of the spectacular beaches, Brooms Head and Redcliffe. We are surrounded by wild life and are part of the land for wild life organisation as we love animals.

    We are musicians/artists and have toured the world with our acts Visions of a Nomad and Indigenous theatre show ARC Dreaming. We have vast knowledge on Indigenous Culture, dance and music as well. We have been renovating the house on the property on a shoe string, using recycled materials and doing a lot of the work ourselves, even though we had no idea as to how to go about things as we are musicians and never had built anything in our lives.

    It has been a steep learning curve, our dream is to in the near future turn the property into a bush retreat and a place where work shops can be held on Indigenous Culture but still much work is needed. Its a little piece of Paradise, streaming chrystal clear water in season, use of rainwater, basically you are surrounded by just nature, peace and quiet yet not far away from the living world.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have vast knowledge on Australian Indigenous Culture, love sharing it with interested people. Its a great experience to be living so close to Nature , come and go on some guided bushwalks with us and learn about its flora and fauna. We love peoples creative input, if you have ideas about what could make our place more eco friendly or just aesthetically more beautiful, feel free to throw us your ideas.

    We are easy going, open and generally dont have to many rules, we are used to being hosts and we want you to have a good time!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for help in making the pristine bush bushfire safe for the future, collecting dead trees, branches, chainsawing fallen trees and at the same time learn a lot about our pristine eco system .We are also looking for someone to help out with some carpentry,house painting, rendering the outside of the house, bush fire management and creative design.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Japonais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    When not occupied by guests our 10.5 metre refurbished beautiful vintage bus, or our vintage refurbished caravan , shared beautiful bathroom and generous kitchen , wifi included.

    Happy to supply food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Some meals will be shared but kitchen is open to whatever you want to do food wise. We love good healthy food from all over the world so expect to eat well!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will need your own car to venture around but we are also happy to take you on some sightseeing around the place. Loads to see and do in the area, surf, bushwalk, kayak, go to town or venture to Byron bay its all within reach!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 857623142141