1 / 5

Looking for videographers to help me get my workshops into the on-line world in Thailand

  • Thaïlande
  • Enregistré comme favori 293 fois
  • Activité récente: 02.02.2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    I make spiritually inspired silver and gemstone jewelry based on the chakras in the body. I also teach workshops about chakras and how to read them with a pendulum. As much as I enjoy making jewelry and teaching, I want to put my workshops online to share with more of the world. I need help with the technical details to get my message out into the online world.

    Currently, my work is about preparing my in-person workshops for an online format. I am ready to shoot videos and would really love some help with taking beautiful videos of some action shots as well as the meaty part of the videos with just me talking. I would also love some help with video editing. I have a basic understanding of all these skills and could potentially do it all myself, but why do that when I can collaborate with talented people??

    My projects include workshops about chakras, self-love, connecting with our guides, and heightening our natural intuition. Do you resonate with any of these topics?

    I moved to Thailand from America 7 years ago to get a new perspective on life and to give my body a chance to heal after many years of excessive work. I thought I was coming for 4 months, but that was 7 years ago. HAHA! I have been working with gemstones for a long long time and really love what I do. My goal is to help people connect more deeper to their sense of inner knowing. By doing that, my hope is that we all can live in a more aligned and harmonious world.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The town where I live is full of people from around the world, as well as many different groups of Thais including multiple hill tribe people. There are many amazing people to meet as well as beautiful areas to visit. There is the potential to find other volunteer opportunities here in the area as well.

  • Aide


    For the first step, I need help with creating videos. I would prefer if you have a quality camera but this is not a deal breaker. I have usable equipment, but I'd definitely appreciate help to use what I have to its best capacity. I need someone behind the camera to shoot some parts. Other parts I could just use a bit of help with set up of the equipment, since I don't need to move for most of the shooting.

    Next step is help with editing the videos. I have outlines and shot lists so I have a clear vision of what I'm looking to create. I mostly need your technical knowledge and creative input on how to create my vision of a successful, appealing, informative workshop..

    Previously on Workaway, I was asking for help with getting my jewelry up online by taking photos and creating listings for my website and for Etsy. I have not been making a lot of jewelry lately, because I have a lot right now to sell. So I could still use help with marketing my sites so that my products are seen and purchased. I don't need a written plan or ideas about how to sell. I need action!! haha! I've had workawayers make suggestions and showed me how to do things, but that doesn't work for me. I don't have the patience for that sort of work.

    I have tons of photos I can provide. I know there are apps or sites that you can schedule posts for Insta or FB. I know Insta has reel options that are popular now. So help with any of these things would also be very valuable to me.

    Helpful skills include videography, photography, video editing skills, and marketing experience. You don't need to have all of these skills since there are multiple steps to the process.

    So are we a good match??

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    I can offer a separate room in my house. I have a well screened (read - no need for mosquito nets!) concrete house that stays relatively cool during the day and warm at night. Running water, electricity and good wifi are part of the deal as well. The property is safely surrounded by a wall so dogs stay out and is located in a small Thai village 10 minutes outside of the main town. A bicycle or motorbike would be recommended and can be easily rented in town. There are also 2 cats who live inside & outside and are super loving and friendly. OK, maybe a bit crazy too but what good cat isn't a bit crazy..

    Food prepared in the house is included. Either I will provide groceries and we can cook for each other. I do receive regular veggies and sometimes cooked meals from a local organic co-op in town, so be ready for some delicious food. All the food in the house is vegetarian, except the cat food... Most of the time it's vegan as well. Please no cooking meat in the house. There's plenty of places in town for meat if you like.

    I love sharing recipes and cooking techniques so maybe we can learn from each other in this way too!

    Non-smokers preferred, but if you must smoke, you can do it in the garden as long as you properly dispose of your butts (not in the house trash!). No drugs in the house please.

    I'm happy to host but it's important that the workawayer understands that I am not a hotel, so I expect household duties to be shared and common space treated respectfully. We can alternate days we cook for each other or share other cleaning duties around the house. Life here is pretty simple so it's really not hard to keep the house neat and tidy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are waterfalls, hot springs, beautiful forest trekking, elephant camps, swimming pools, local weekly and daily markets, white water rafting, lots of temples very near by. Walking street market in town offers many types of food and local handicrafts for sale every evening. Most people get around by motorbike or bicycle. I am located 10 minutes outside of town by motorbike.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have an open, but covered space for a truck or small van. There is no water directly near there, but there is a faucet in the garden. There is overhead light as well, but no outlet.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 852726239491

Feedback (2)



Looking for an experienced A-level tutor for our 17 year old son in Chiang Mai, Thailand
Collaborate with our diving school in Koh Tao, Thailand