mis à jour  

Join us in everyday life and help us to keep up with an old farm while getting to know Eskilstrup,on the island of Falster, Denmark

  • Danemark
  • Enregistré comme favori 26 fois
  • Activité récente: 1 juin 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We are a married couple in our early fifties, finding the house a bit to quiet since our children left us to explore the world, 2 of them as workawayers. So we are down to none after raising 4 lovely daughters, over the years we have had exchange students living with us from Hongkong to Lithuania, France and Italy.

    A lifelong dream of having a horse made us buy a farm which needs a lot of TLC. We also bought Ducks, 2 heads of cattle, a handfull of sheep, and we already had a couple of goats and chicken.

    We are working towards some kind of self-sufficiency.

    Mother Carina works for social services tending for the elderly almost full time. Father Jan works full time as a teacher on a local technical school.

    Basically we shall be gone most of the day on weekdays. But afternoon and evenings are free for cultural exchange and a load of chores. Travelling in pairs is probably more fun.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Who are the danes, and how does this country work?
    Local sight seeing.
    If you want to learn danish -go for it!
    If you wish to train and improve your english skills.
    DIY Tips and tricks are happily shared.

    We live on the island of Falster very close to the E45 Motorway (as in one step) in a rural area with space between neighbours, 2,5 kilometers from the sea, less so to the forrest. 5 km from Eskilstrup station with a direct line to Copenhagen, or if you go the other way our local capital Nykøbing Falster.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We have a tonnes of projects that all needs doing, so pending on your skills and desires we are pretty sure we can find something to do. It would be a great help to us if you are not afraid of animals and their muck.

    This is all stuff we are doing anyways, so we have no specific requirements for workawayers, whereever you participate we will have more time for something else.

    Daily chores:
    2 times feeding of animals

    Almost daily chores:
    Cleaning after animals, and humans.

    Project based :

    Electrical fence fixing or building. pulling up trees,, cutting down trees. A lot of gardening, A little field work. Carpentry projects, Installing more power outlets and water outlets in the stables. Installing windows. pulling down walls, moving a few inddoor walls, building a bathroom for workawayers. And painting, painting painting.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    We have 2 spacious bedrooms which each sleeps 2 on the first floor that share a living room. The house currently has one bathroom that we all share. We shall keep the fridge stocked and expect to share at least one meal a day, we both cook, if you are better at it feel free to show us.
    We will supply bicycles, for you to get around, we are well situated for hiking and biking, but having a car will give you much more range.

    With correct timing we can pick you up from the station when you arrive.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Local sights include a crocodile Zoo, a SafariPark, a Medieval Center, museum......

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Space we have.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 592152992455


Découvrez une famille chaleureuse et ouverte à la campagne, près de Copenhague, Danemark
Help us with gardening and home projects in Jerslev, Denmark