mis à jour  

Help me on my self-sufficient farm in the mountains of Samaipata, Bolivia

  • Bolivie
  • Enregistré comme favori 117 fois
  • Activité récente: 29 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    My name is Sukha and I'm originally from Austria but living already 15 years in Bolivia. My new project is a farm in the mountains close to Samaipata. The idea is to live self-sufficient in harmony with nature and animals. Dogs, cats and chickens are part of the family. I just finished a big natural pond for swimming after work. There are also planned some more bioconstrucción in the traditional way.. Clay houses. There is a lot of work in the gardens or opening new pathways through the woods. Or just taking care of the animals in case I need to go to Santa Cruz for some shoppings.

    The food is mainly vegan and that you know, internet is not always available..you need a chip for Tigo and good weather to have signal. I have some books in English, a few in Spanish and lots of in german.

    Walking distance to Samaipata is about an hour and a half. Not to far. But be prepared for a quiet time. Early nights and waking with the chickens.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I speak German, Spanish and English. If you work with the local people you can practice Spanish. Or if you want to learn German, talk to me..

  • Aide


    4 to 5 days per week and 5 hours a day would be nice. For the working days I can provide breakfast and lunch. Please take care for your dinner. The days you enjoy your free time you can use the kitchen and prepare your food by yourself.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    There is one little room for one person and another guestroom for a couple. A two room house a few meters up the hill can be prepared for more people or even a family. This would be one of the first projects. The shower is outside and only warm when we have sun. Dry toilet. Water can be heated for showering at the kitchen wood burner if needed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Around of Samaipata you have many interesting places to visit. El fuerte, Cuevas with the waterfalls the Nationalpark Amboro with the giant ferns. Many cultural offers in town. I have also many friends with interesting projects where you might go after your stay at my place

    Since I started here on the mountain my new project I haven't had any helpers yet. It a few years ago in town I had volunteers nearly for 6 years and with most of them I am still in contact. Some came back to visit again.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    If you come with a car or camper you need 4 wheel drive to get to the land. The roads are not so well specially in rainy season

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum - Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

N° de référence hôte : 847733741838

Feedback (4)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Enjoy natural surroundings but close to town and Help us remodel our hostel in Bolivia
Learn Spanish with me, tropical dance and relax while caring for animals and nature in Santa Cruz, Bolivia