1 / 4

Help our family creating our food forest in Parua Bay, Northland, New Zealand

  • Nouvelle-Zélande
  • Enregistré comme favori 8 fois
  • Activité récente: 22 juin 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    We are a small family, me, my partner, our two young kids, dogs, chickens and all the wild life around us.
    We love nature and everything that coms with it, We love traveling, biking, crafts and our farm.
    We love to cook and celebrate food on a plant base diet (that means a lot of fruit and vegetables).
    We appreciate honesty and good work ethics.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am a carpenter and we are in the middle of building a guest unit (hobbit hole style), Im happy to shear my knowledge and experience. also we are creating our food forest (we are learning as we go).

  • Aide


    We need help with creating our food forest and general farm maintenance.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hebrew: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    We have a stand alone guest unit with a privet shower and toilet. it have one double bed a smart tv with Netflix and wifi (best suits a couple)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located in Parua Bay.
    Our farm is 10 min from the nearest beach and many more 15-20min away, may walking trails and amazing reserves.
    Our farm Have amazing views and spectacular sunsets, its quiet and very private.
    Best to have a transport if you like to move around as there is no public transportation around here.
    Our last visitor have build his camper van here (we have tools and space to accommodate that).
    we travel to town 4-5 times a week and happy to drop of and pickup along the way.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 846629737275



Enjoy a relaxing stay in the centre of New Zealand, with easy access to the rest of the country.
Looking for someone who loves children, loves to cook, is good with a paintbrush & wants to be a part of our family. New Zealand