Besoin de votre aide pour un peu de bricolage dans notre petite maison en bois dans la forêt de Veluwe, près d'Utrecht, Pays-Bas

Country

Pays-Bas

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 179 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 15 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update: we are looking for people to help us on our newest project immediately!

    Our farm of 5 hectare is located between the beautiful hills and valleys in the Netherlands, directly neighbouring one of the oldest forests of the country. We are located between Maastricht and Heerlen, 10 min away from the train station and a bus stop is 100m away. The farm has been abandoned for decades and our goal is to restore this place with natural materials and plant a food forest and permaculture gardens, and create a living eco-community. One that integrates nature with self-development, joy and purposeful living.

    While being surrounded by lots of beauty and serenity you will be able to enjoy campfire moments with the existing community, breathing sessions, games and meditations, while exploring the surroundings, incl caves and tracks. We are living closely together, currently with about 10 people incl. kids, 1 dog, 2 ducks, 2 cats, 4 goats, 6 chickens, 40 sheep. We have weekly community meetings, we are sharing meals together daily and have other fun community activities.

    In the spring and summer we would like to start some basic renovations, woodwork and other projects that are so needed to sustain this beautiful place. We are looking for 2-4 people who are experienced with woodwork, gardening and who would like to learn more about these specific skills. We welcome couples and groups of friends.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Community activities like vegan food making (we are good with allergies as some of us have special diets), meditations, yoga, forest walks, jamming, playing outdoor games (like capture the flag) and dancing. We are hosting some Ukrainian families who are very willing to help and teach from their own eco experiences.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a lot of projects that we are working on. We are creating more living spaces, building outdoor eco showers, compost toilets, indoor repair with clay and chalk, wood repair work and insulation. Outdoor projects like gardening, composting and starting garden beds for the coming season, creating fences and other delicious stuff. We only work with natural materials like clay, wood, straw, hemp. You will be working closely together with us on the project of the day, starting up together early in the morning between 8-9 am and closing together around 5 pm. We prepare healthy lunches and dinners, and lots of healthy snacks to get your energy up throughout the day. In the weekends we come together around the fire and games, while enjoying a beer or nice tea. Expect spontaneous dancing in the garden or around the fire but no late night parties.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have tents and caravans on the property that can be used but you are also welcome to bring your own. You will have excess to toilets and bathrooms inside, and we are currently building outdoor hot- showers and toilets to be enjoyed. Bedding and other necessary stuff can be provided by request. Everything out here is authentic and basic.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a bus stop directly to front door, central station is only 10 min away, everything is bikeble and we have some bikes available. You will be very close to Valkenburg, Maastricht and other very beautiful areas of this country and Belgium and Germany are just 15min by car. Camino the Compostela crosses through our hills. From our valley you will have a direct access to the local forest, from which you can start beautiful hikes, visit the local cafe's or make a mountainbike ride.

    We are looking for people who are motivated to join our family, please let us know why you are interested,what your skills are, and how you see your stay with us. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Small campervans are welcome.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Lovely pets who are used to goats, other dogs, cats and chickens.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 846467962521