Small horse association in a beautiful valley in Samobor, Croatia

Country

Croatie

Enregistré comme favori 77 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!

    Help needed at home October-May, through winter time.

    I have big family of 7 horses, dog, cat, goat and sheep.
    I teach physics at elementary schools, yes, schools, at moment four (one is highschool) and also I do antistress riding as well as therapeutic riding for kids and adults.
    During summer months (June, July, August, September) we all together move to Krk.

    At home we have electricity few years back, some of internet service (there are days when its not working and sometimes its slow) but water we have to order from fire department, so saving water is important. If its raining we have more water but still we have to be careful about using it.
    If you want to use water freely, its ok if you can pay for it (450 kn for 5000 liters).
    You will have to get food for yourself. Kitchen is set, small but functional.
    At Krk (June and September) electricity is solar so internet works when its daylight. Also is possible to charge laptop and mobile phone in daytime.

    We live next to small town of Samobor and Zagreb (capital of Croatia) isnt far away. I will do my best to give you transport, but my schedule is very busy.
    Food is your expense. I will organise to get you to shop, but sadly I cant afford to feed my workawayers. :( Also, I am recycling and trying to live as cheap as possible, but horses come to first place.
    As we are living healthy (or at least trying to) I can't accept smokers. Inside are dog and me, outside are horses and other animals. So, there isnt a good place to smoke. And smoking is really bad for you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have spare room and I am open to teach you all that I know, math, physics, rally obedience (with dog) or riding (with horses).
    We prefer natural way of riding and especially I emphasize comunication with horse. We do english riding, but in natural way.
    Once a week riding lesson is on me.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The biggest help is needed in cleaning stables, help with therapeutic riding (leading a horse) and fixing all parts horses can ruin (and thats a lot, they are creative). Also, some housework can be helpful.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Croatian: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am interested to learn all about horses and riding in your language.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be accommodated upstairs of my little house, with matress. You will have nice window to south.
    Bathroom is small, with shower, and its downstairs. Kitchen is downstairs too, and we can eat in livingroom.
    I have dish washer and laundry washing machine, but keep in mind water is very valuable here. I prefer to go to Zagreb and do laundry in self-service laudry: ves4kesh. :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time you can visit Samobor, very nice little town, or Zagreb if you prefer bigger city. We have very poor connection with buses but I will do my best to give you a ride within my schedule. We have beautiful hills and you can walk around too. Also we have two mountain bikes for you to use.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    My internet isnt great, but can handle some traffic. It depends on day how it will work. But in bad days its always possible to go to internet caffe. If that suits you, great!

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Any. :)

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    All that are friendly are welcome.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week, also flexible

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 844888753686