Jardinage dans la Ruby Bay de Nelson, en Nouvelle-Zélande



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    I live close to Ruby Bay and have a sizeable garden to weed and take care of. I'm situated on one hectare in a tranquil rural setting, with abundant bird life.

    I have 2 cats.

    I'm looking for hard-working people who would like to share my lifestyle while helping out around the place. The work is varied, but usually is weeding and gardening! Other tasks workers have taken on include painting, firewood gathering, splitting and stacking, construction work, brick laying, cleaning, pruning, and whatever else is going on.

    The expectation regarding amount of work is that you would get involved in whatever tasks are under way and take reasonable initiative; 5 hours per day in exchange for accommodation (queen size bed in own room) and shared meals. For me the relationship must be one of equals, not boss and workers, and to that end a sense of humour, some shared interests, and good English (since I am effectively monolingual) are essential.

    In return I often take our workers for walks, swims, mountain bike rides or tramps and show them some of the local places of interest, as well as providing clean, comfortable accommodation in a lovely peaceful setting.

    As I am 35km from Nelson and 15km from Motueka (where the nearest supermarkets etc are) a car is a huge advantage.

    Minimum length of stay 1 week, after that negotiable.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have knowledge about the local area as well as many tramping / treking / hiking areas in the Arthurs Pass and around the South Island. I also enjoy playing games (Articulate, chess,card games etc) in the evening. And learning about other peoples cultures.

  • Aide


    I have a small lifestyle block (mainly in garden) which I am always adapting and ensuring weeds are kept at bay, a fairly large vege garden and some fruit trees. There is always work to be done from mowing, weeding, planting, processing veges and fruit in the right season etc. Lots of variety.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Double room with queen bed, comfortable, clean and warm.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are not on a regular bus route, so if you are hitch-hiking please do your homework as to how you will get from A to B. We prefer taking people with their own transport.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per person per day (max 25 hours/week)

N° de référence hôte : 839965852228

Feedback (31)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Stay in your own private off grid hobbit style cabin and help with gardening or building in Kuaotunu, Coromandel Peninsula, New Zealand
Rejoignez une sympathique famille à 5 min de Waikanae en Nouvelle-Zélande