Help us refresh our home, painting and decorating ... and also our house in the Pyrenees, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 149 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    82.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    First off, we live in the city. There's just me and my wife Sylvie now, the children have more or less moved on. We live in a big house in the near suburbs with a garden. The first floor is let out to foreign students who study at the local University ... which is about 300 metres away. The top floor is a little apartment which was fitted out by different helpers over the past few years: from Poland, NZ, UK, America and China! Now it serves as a flat for our children ... and for anyone who wants to come a spend a week with us helping with painting, decorating and maintenance tasks.

    Sylvie teaches philosophy at a high school in town. Simon is an estate agent who sells gites and B&Bs to refugees from the UK and America. We speak franglais mainly but are capable of speaking good French, good English and hesitant German.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    What is there not to learn from a Franco-Irish family, steeped in a philosophical and legal background! On second thoughts, maybe we have more to learn from you...

  • Aide

    Aide

    This year we will be doing mainly painting and decorating help ... but with very little specialist knowledge required.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Two bedroomed apartment with kitchen, bathroom and wc. Meals (3 per day) are taken in our part of the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Toulouse is a little-known city in S France with a beautiful Renaissance centre, fine squares and public buildings, a lively riverside, thousands of good cafés, bars and restaurants and, above all, young people. It's the second university town in France with over 150,000 students. Our local metro station is just 7 minutes away and the bus-stop just 2 minutes.
    The village of Sentein, in the Ariège département of the Pyrenees, is a quiet mountain village with access to countless trails and walks and hikes in the high mountains. Helpers should have the opportunity of working in both these places.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 839943334162