Help me gardening/other tasks - and have fun too - near Froestrup, Northwest of Denmark

Country

Danemark

Enregistré comme favori 158 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am proud granny, a former carer and a mostly content and happy human being living in a special community in the northwestern part of Denmark.

    Our community was established in 1970 as a summer camp for hippies and intellectuals, something between Woodstock and a retreat. During the years it has developed into a free village-like society with a population of 75 adults and their children. People come to visit here from many parts of the world, so I am used to meeting "strangers" :-D

    I have a tiny house where I have been living for 17 years now (all in all 25 years here). I have been working in home-care and a little bit at home, so communicating in many different ways is well-known. I love meeting people from all over the world for cultural and spiritual exchange – and a good laugh!!!
    Music is also a big part of my life although I am not a musician myself - meaning that I have a guitar, an electric children's piano, some tambourines and other rhythm instruments in my house for jam sessions :-)

    I am a smoker, but only outdoor on my doorstep-terrace. If I am allowed to smoke and have my morning coffee, I am quite easy-going, else I become a grumpy old granny! Haha ...

    Some key words are:

    simplicity
    awareness of the universe/other human beings
    a good sense of humour :-D
    philosophy on the daily level

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There is so much to experience in this tiny corner of Denmark if your mind is open to nature and the universe <3

    Most of the people living here are close to the basic ways, you will have time to see for yourself and meet my lovely neighbours.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Cooking/help in the house:
    If you can teach me about cooking from your country, I would be delighted.

    Gardening:
    I have a partially cultivated, partially wild garden - and sometimes everything grows so fast, that I cannot keep up with it!

    Building/General Maintenance:
    Wooden houses always love oil!
    I might get some fruit trees and berry bushes for my future "fence". Also thinking of making some "relaxation" spaces in the garden - good ideas are always welcome here!

    Language practice, Español - Deutsch - Français

    Exchange of knowledge and ideas.

    As for other help, it would probably be giving a hand with the few heavy things, that I myself cannot move alone.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Norwegian: Intermédiaire
    Swedish: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a big tent (for 3 people). That is why I only ask for help during the summer months!

    I can cook organic vegan/vegetarian food and fish dishes; also a bit of meat. You may join me at the meals or use the kitchen or the common kitchen facilities at our community house. I do not have water in my house but fetch it at the water post next to my neighbour's house. The toilet is also outside.
    There is a shower and a WC in the community house.

    Feel free to bring your own tent/camper/caravan
    I have an average speed internet connection/WiFi - you can also use my computer, if it is important.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are situated between sea and fjord, “Cold Hawaii” is not that far away, if you like windsurfing!

    There is also “Nature Park Thy”, a big area between Hanstholm and Klitmøller, where the bird- and wildlife is protected. Try going there for a walk …

    There are museums, art galleries and tiny farm shops in the area – although we also have our own little shop with mostly organic food.

    Transport might be a problem here, as there is only one bus passing here twice a day – and none in the weekends and during school holidays!
    This means that most people here have a car these days, so it is easy to get a lift by someone.

    I like the simple living, feeling close to mother Earth and the Universe - especially the dark and starry nights that we can (still) experience here. I also love to watch all the life in my garden, birds, various insects, frogs, toads and newts.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Only smaller vehicles - we have limited space.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week or what we agree of :-)






N° de référence hôte : 838961637588