Garden help at my Beautiful Home on the Wild Atlantic Way, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 127 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am looking for help with gardening from people who already have some experience. It will most likely include mowing, strimming, weeding and planting. I may also need help with some household chores.
    Alternatively if you have experience with painting this could be an option as there are a couple of walls that need painting.

    The location is absolutely incredible with breathtaking views of the ocean and hills. It is quite remote so being able to drive (or perhaps being a pretty keen cyclist) would be essential.

    I'm looking for one or two people to stay for 1-2 weeks at a time to help me with my garden. If you have experience with organic gardening and/or permaculture that would be ideal.

    There is about 1 acre of land around the house.
    I would be looking for someone who would be willing to do 4-5 hours 5 days a week in exchange for accommodation and meals. I'm vegan/vegetarian so would provide meals that are also.

    I teach yoga and I'm happy to also exchange a class for some extra hours.

    There is a lovely village nearby with a small shop and a few pubs which have live music sessions every week. Castletownbere, a bigger town, is also 30 minutes away by car.

    There are beautiful walks to go on and local tourist attractions.

    I have 2.5 year old Irish Water Spaniel who is very affectionate, and energetic and a fluffy black cat so you will need to like dogs and cats.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can experience the beauty of this incredible setting on the Wild Atlantic Way and go on stunning walks - or even a swim if you can brave the cold. There are local tourist attractions and a lovely village nearby. I teach yoga so if you wanted to practice yoga/meditation we could do this as part of the exchange.

  • Aide

    Aide

    5 hours 5 days a week especially on helping with gardening. Could be planting, weeding, mowing etc. or if you are more knowledgeable and interested you could come up with some more creative projects. There are also bits around the house and dog minding that could be included too. If you can do painting too there is always some of that!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your accommodation will be in my house in either a single or double room with shared bathroom. The house is quite spacious with a very large living room that has a wood burning stove. Meals will be in my kitchen around the large round table. Meals will be vegan/vegetarian based and generally quite healthy.
    The house is an old miners cottage, the original part of the building from the 1890s with a later extension built on in the same style. It's situated within a small hamlet. My neighbours are very friendly and have kids so there will be other people around. There is a beach a few minutes walk down the road - for walks or brave, cold water swimmers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Transport is very limited here so being able to drive would be ideal if not essential for visiting local attractions and shops. I can do some lifts but it would need to be scheduled. If you were a very confident cyclist that could be an option - the roads are narrow with many beds and hills.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The wifi is not super fast but it is useable.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 838598794778