Help me practice French in Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 166 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.08.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My name is Enara and I am a 28 year old teacher. I was raised speaking Spanish and Basque and have been taught English all my life too. When I was 12 I started taking some French lessons but sadly (despite having worked as an aupair in France for half a year, I am not good at it. I only have an A2 level.
    After 9 years of studying and working, I will take the 2022/23 schoolyear off and I would like to focus on learning French. This is where you come in. I would like to have someone to practice French with. (I will explain how I would like you to help me in the next sections).
    I live with my 34 year old husband who works at a bus factory nearby and we have a dog who adores people! My husband is a really nive, carling and talkative man, but he only speaks Basque and Spanish, so unless you speak one of those languages, communication with him will be hard. Do not worry, though, he will make you as welcome as I will!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There are many things you would benefit from. For once, you could practice your Spanish and even learn some Basque if you are interested! Also, if you like going for walks, or even climbing mountains, this is the perfect place for you! We live right next to mount Aizkorri, which attracts many people and it has become a pretty well known mountain. You can also get to know our culture and learn how to cook typical Basque cuisine, meet new people and get to visit some pretty interesting places.

    I will list some places that I think you would love and you can check these links:




  • Aide

    Aide

    You could help me learn French in two ways.
    1. If you feel like you can take on a teacher's role and help me with the language by using textbooks and workbooks (which I already have) we could focus just on that.
    2. If you don't think you could take on the role of a teacher, you could help me around the house and we could practice just the orally.

    If you are up to it and want to hang out with us on our free time we could also take short trips where I could show you around (we would pay for all of it: transportation, meals there, etc.) while also practicing French. However, we respect your free time and this is totally optional.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Basque: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a 90 square meter house, it is not too big, but we have two bathrooms and two bedrooms, as well as a fairly big living room and a decent kitchen. You will be using our guest room, which has a double bed. You will use the little bathroom downstairs, which although we use when we are in the kitchen and the living room, it will mainly be used just by you.
    We have a big garden, and my boyfriend's parents live next door and have a huge vegetable garden in their garden, so we eat a lot of food that we grow there. My parents also own a great land of apple-trees in the town right next to ours, so we make our own cider, and you could also go and visit around if you are interested.

    Going back to the house, we only have one TV which is in the living room, but you are more than welcome to watch it whenever you want. You will also have unlimited internet access.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Maybe you have heard about the Basque people before, we are a very old community that has its own language and culture appart from the Spanish. (Although we speak spanish together with Basque as a mother languages). So in your stay with us you might get to know a new culture that maybe you hadn't even heard of before. Also, there are many different places to go visit around here and we could show you some of these places.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The room you will be staying at was my office which we adapted to be a bedroom. You will have a desk in it with a comfortable chair and unlimited and fast Internet access via WiFi. We also have a printer in the room you can use if needed.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Only for people who will be staying in the garden area with their vans or caravans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Around 3 hours a day Mon-Fri


N° de référence hôte : 835797188622