Enregistré comme favori 77 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

  • Description


    Hi everyone my name is Jason, and after returning almost 6 years since the last time I was in Cali, I opened a hostal in this amazing city. I started traveling back in September of 2015 to Colombia and once I got to Cali I knew that this was going to be the place to open the hostel. For me, hostels are points of enlightment, you get to meet people from all over the world and borders do not exist, only people, waiting to share their experiences so others could nourish themselves and people who are wanting to unit in the most positive way.

    The hostel is built with a different concept, very relaxing environment, a lot of green both in and out of the hostel and the goal is to make everyone consciouslly aware of oneself since the moment they walk into the hostel.

    The hostel is located in an strategic area, just 4 blocks from the stadium, 15 minute walk to La Loma De La Cruz, 20 minute walk to San Antonio. Public transportation is just around the corner, anywhere from jeeps, to MIO buses to taxis can be found in less than a 3 minute walk. Two well known groceries stores are just a block away and a variety of restaurants and bars could also be found just a block away.

    The hostel is built in a typical traditional home of the neighborhood San Fernando, it was remodeled in its entirety. a total of 47 guest can be accomodated every night. We have a nice garden space with hammocks, table games, a small theather where one can also play video games or watch NetFlix.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be visiting the salsa capital of the world where you will be able to sharpen up your skills in salsa dancing if salsa is what you are interested in. Learn how to speak spanish. Learn different traditions and habits of this region of Colombia. You can also explore this amazing city in many ways, food wise, nature wise, it`s uniqueness of night clubs, sports events, historic colonial neigborhoods and architecture, landmarks and many more things that will give you a very unique experience and knowledge of the culture and lifestyle.

  • Aide


    We looking to find outgoing creative people in which we can have a charming and friendly collaboration environment in the hostel, where the hostel can reach its uniqueness to all travelers who decide to come and visit this wonderful city. We are welcoming all types of skills in different fields which can help us with carpentry, handy work, gardening, cleaning, painting, interior art work, marketing, social medias, reception,

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement


    A 6 bunkbed dorm is destined only for workawayers, sheets and towels are provided and breakfast is included in your collaboration with the hostel. As far as in the hostel you will have access to the theather room, hammocks, table game area, kitchen, in other words, access to all hostel facilities.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On your time off you can hike to the three crosses, go to natural reservoirs just 30 minutes away known as Los Farallones, go to River pance, head out to the night life, visit museums, visit the colonial neighborhood known as San Antonio, visit Cristo Rey, Eat Cholado, visit the fresh market, join a salsa academy and do many more things :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 835138925583