Besoin de blogueurs pour conférence internationale sur le vin et d'aide en général à la maison, en Catalogne

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 1101 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.04.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Then you'll like this volunteer experience! We are deep in the heart of the High Penedes (700 metres up), which is located in the Spanish wine countryside, Catalonia. The landscape is home to pine forests and mountain villages, all perfect for Wine Country Bike Tours (we have bikes available for you to use). You have the opportunity to travel further a-field at the weekends - we're 75 mins from Barcelona and 45 mins to the nearest beach - although most places are hard to reach on a daily basis without a car as there is no public transport, but we have fast internet and fine weather.

    Work.
    Our philosophy is work hard, play hard: Your weekends are free to do as you please, and Mon-Fri you are required to do a combination of admin, cleaning and work outside. We'll make the most of your strengths, and work varies dependent on the time of year etc, so it's best to email first to enquire.

    As from now, we have availability for up to 3 people able to do any or all of the following tasks:

    1. Outside Work to include rotivating, strimming, log cutting (chain saw or axe), landscaping, lawn maintenance, bike maintenance and cleaning.
    2. Inside Work to include cleaning, painting, kitchen etc
    3. Admin to include blogging winery visits (only at certain times of the year) , social media expertise, telephone skills. If you are Italian then we would add Italian lessons on top of the above as we have an event each year in Italy.

    Help is from Monday to Friday and the daily routine is as follows:
    08.00 - 09.00 Breakfast
    09.15 start tasks
    12.30 lunch
    16.00 finish up tasks
    18.15 Help preparing dinner
    Dinner at 19.00 approx
    Washing up

    In the summer months when it can get pretty hot we would start the above schedule an hour or so earlier as it gets too hot to work around 15.00

    For breakfast and lunch you can sort yourself out with whatever's in the well stocked house. We provide a selection of fine wines with dinner, and we cook evening meals together. Lunches at weekends are not provided as most peopl go off for the day - including us.. Breakfast and dinner is. No wine is provided at weekends with dinners

    If you enjoy the countryside then you should enjoy the place.Min stay 3 weeks. Arrive Sunday pm. Depart Saturday am.

    Please note we are not a winery and do not make wine. We do, however organise events for the wine industry and also organise and direct occasional wine tours and activities. Please also note that we are English speakers and while we are fluent in Spanish we do not use it in the home. Therefore, if your motivation is learn Spanish then we are probably not the best exchange option for you.

    Native English and Experienced Bloggers/writers required to cover upcoming events on Wine Tourism () and Workshops in Italy and Spain. Social media savvy! Tasks will include live blogging, blogging interviews, video blogging and publishing content in the social media channels.


    It's exciting stuff.

    Internet access.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
    Enseignement

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Typical daily routine in the Summer months - Monday to Friday:

    Breakfast 07.30 - 08.30.
    Tasks 09.00 - 12.00
    Lunch 12.00 - 13.00
    Tasks 13.30 - 15.30

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Self contained flat on the property. Meals taken in the house. Prep help for dinner expected. Lunches at week-ends are not provided as we expect guests to get our and about and enjoy the beautiful countryside we are in.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Please note we are not a winery.

    Also if you are looking to improve your Spanish we are proabably not the best host as we speak English only.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 (max 25 hours)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (3.5)

Échange culturel: (3.0)

Communication: (3.0)









N° de référence hôte : 833831772287