Famille à Brookfield près de Brisbane : aidez-nous avec les enfants et à la maison

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 87 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.07.2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers!!

    We have recently had a break from Work Away while we renovated our house but now we have a beautiful new home, including a guest suite and a separate granny flat. We also have a new baby, little Dougal!! We are now looking forward to having some new workawayers to help us out with our busy family :-)

    Our family includes 2 school age children - Hugo is 6 and Rosanna is 5 plus Dougal who was born in April 2017. We also have 2 dogs and some chickens!

    We are ideally looking for some international guests (we prefer a couple) to help with the kids and around the house and garden while enjoying the beautiful suburb we live in and the city of Brisbane and its surrounding areas.

    Ideally you will have some childcare experience and will be happy to cuddle Dougal when I am busy getting kids ready for school and be keen to play with the big kids when they get home. Hugo and Rosie love outdoor activities such as swimming, tennis, hide and seek, collecting the eggs from the chickens and playing in the fort and cubby house. School is just a short walk or ride away too!

    We also travel quite a bit and often need somebody that is reliable to look after our house and pets while we are away.

    We would enjoy the company of some guests who were as energetic and enthusiastic as us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for an independent couple, ideally with some childcare experience, that is confident around children and babies and enjoys spending time with them. Clear fluent English is important. You would be happy to help out with child and home related duties, such as: lots of baby cuddles, getting ready for school, tidying rooms and washing/folding/ironing, preparing meals etc. (generally nanny type duties) plus some household duties.

    We would be especially happy to accommodate a couple so you can share the workload and also have company if we are away. Time and suitability pending, additional duties may include helping in the garden (spraying, mowing, pool maintenance etc).

    We enjoy our family time too so there would be plenty of time off for our guests. We can be flexible and work around your site seeing in Brisbane. We are very close to public transport (bus stop at our front door) so getting around is very easy. Or you could just stay in the suburb and go hiking, mountain bike riding or just take it easy by the pool.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The residence has been completely renovated. It includes a guest bedroom with a double bed and ensuite bathroom and shower. We also have a somewhat rustic but lovely granny flat about 40 meters from the main house. The house has a swimming pool and tennis court.

    There is loads of outdoor area with cubby house for the kids, creek frontage and less than 1km to national parks which has great hiking, jogging and mountain biking. Bikes available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Brookfield is a picturesque suburb with a rural feel. Its a bit like an old country town, with a showground and local general store, however its only 13kms from the centre of Brisbane and 10 mins to Indooroopilly Shopping Town, a major shopping, restaurant and transport hub in Brisbane.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5





N° de référence hôte : 831865895321