mis à jour  

Gardening help welcome in a musical home in Montasola, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 129 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    The Workawayers will live in a home with a musical family although at times the house will just be occupied just by themselves. It has a big plot of land, olive trees that require pruning and the land having a general clear

    Workawayers who are enthusiastic to be involved in the nature and rural landscape will suit this stay, especially if they are happy to be self lead at times

    This placement suits vegetarians well as no meat is brought into the house

    Workawayers will be expected to be self sufficient and cook for themselves with the food provided

    The expectation is for help of around 5 hours fair weather work per day, 5 days a week:)

    Predominately the helping will be on the land but there will be general maintenance work or cleaning occasionally as different spaces are prepared

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will enjoy the location of the Sabina and being surrounded by musicians. The Sabine hills is a beautiful environment to explore

  • Aide

    Aide

    At this point there is mostly gardening and forestry work on a plot of land that will be a future music eco academy for playing music

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Persian (Farsi): Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The property is a house with a living room and kitchen on the bottom floor and bedrooms upstairs. The Workawayers would be staying in a bedroom with a double sofa bed. It is possible to host couples.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This area is really amazing for trekking or hiking and the views are to die for. There are far too many historical site nearby to list but if you wish to go a little further - 40 minutes drive will take you to Cascata delle Marmore while a cheap train journey of an hour will take you into Rome itself. To take the train you must first arrive at either Gavignano, Stimigliano or Poggio Mirteto, all of which are around a 15 minute drive. It's my recommendation that a car is hired to see all this area has to offer although there are buses from the town to the train stations.

    You will find this area, like much of Italy, has delicious food and drink to offer - try a selection of locally made liquors from nearby restaurants and you will be glad you did so.
    Vacone and Configni are great places to see the area from a height and driving to Montasola to catch the sunset is worthwhile - there is also a great restaurant there!

    Casperia is a popular destination, 10 minutes drive away, where you will find a couple for wine bars, a great view and a friendly reception. Casperia is one place you are most likely to meet foreigners who have been seduced by the Sabina. Americans, Canadians, Dutch and English have exchanged their busy lives abroad for the communal and jovial environment of this beautiful town

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 831676712542

Feedback (6)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Take part in our countryside self-sufficiency project near Noto in Sicily, Italy
Join our family and help with babysitting in Matraia, Italy