Help build a beautiful and sustainable place next to the sea in St Jacut de la mer, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 108 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am musician and engineer, 36yo, I was given a bit of land 6 years ago, i am happy to host anyone with some skills or motivation to help turning the land in a beautifull/sustainable place: planting trees/veg , natural constructions, permaculture designs etc. In winter or when there is heavy rain I have some work on video/music projects and i am happy to have some help as well, but you can also read books (I have lots) or do your yoga :) ! I have a little boy 3yo which is here one day or two every week.

    Nice area, close to the sea/beach, you can cycle (two bikes here), do some very nice walks (islands, castle, wild river... ), also it is perfect place to meditate, make yoga etc :)

    (see also my helpx profile for more photos/details/recommendations )

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Here you can enjoy helping a permaculture place by the sea. There is sometimes strong wind, but less frost, and abundance of shells and sea weeds (which can be a good mulch!) Sometimes we can go to concerts or local festivals, events with traditional breton music. I am also doing music/videos projects and happy to involve people in the creative process. You can meet my son and learn french with him :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There are many things we can do, some things i need to do anyway, some other things you can choose what you would like to do most. Artists are welcom as well to create some art here and leave their footprint in the place somehow ;)

    Things to do over the next year:
    - seeding:planting/mulching trees / veggies
    - wood/hay cutting/harvesting
    - pond & pumping system
    - Finish a Tadelakt shower
    - furnitures with recycled wood/furnitures
    - secure system to circulate hot water and connect various natural DIY heaters with a tank
    - Solar still
    - Outdoor shower
    - finish a water phyto-purification system
    - Make music videos

    Also it is nice to share the 'routine work': cooking/cleaning/babysitting (i have a little boy!)

    I dont ask much work, but i need people who take care of things if possible proactive and finishing what they start :-) Mainly it is about sharing knowledge, skills, motivation, learn together!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I can host you in a caravan, or a van, or a tent, or put a matress on the floor in the house, or you can bring your own van/tent. (Depending what you prefer / how many people are there). Tell me before if you need blankets :)

    I dont have hot water yet, usually we clean everything in small basin (clothes, dishes, oursleves) you can also use a pipe with cold water to have a shower in the garden when its warm. There are two dry toilets (one with roof, one without).

    Dont expect confort.. here is wild place.. only 1million stars ;)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If possible we try to do average a half day work; so you can have some time to visit and do your own things if you want!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    No wi-fi here, but I have internet on my phone, which is enough for most of my work, including sending big music/video files from time to time ;) There are few spaces where you can work: a desk in the caravan, table in my house etc

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    big ones will get troubles to get through without scratching the paint ! (but we can do a day of cutting for that ;)

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Not all pets ... pets are ok if they don't run after dears, kittens, and don't destroy the garden ;)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours / 5 days






N° de référence hôte : 499839252667