Live on a small-scale regenerative family-farm on the beautiful island Bornholm, Denmark

Country

Danemark

Enregistré comme favori 90 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.03.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    On the farm lives Line and Jakob, Gerda (6 yr) and Frode (4 yr), and Eigil (1Y).
    After traveling as volunteers in Norway in spring and summer 2018, we moved to Bornholm 1.nov2018, and is slowly rebuilding the 4 acres of land around the farm, with regenerative farming as a main theme, and with inspiration from permaculture as well. We dream about being as self-sufficient as possible, and we want to do so in a ecological maner, with respect for both the animals, the soil and the ground, and for the people living on and visiting the farm.

    Line is a humanphysiologist, who loves all kinds of movement and is very fascinated by wild edible plants. Jakob is a former engineer, with life-long loving of woodwork, and now slowly becoming a autodidact small-scale farmer. Our three kids lives their lifes with us, happy and free.

    We have 350 hens in a mobile house, which we move every second day. New grass for the hens, and spreading of natural fertilizer across the field in a holistic grazing manner. We also have sheep in the system, and pigs on the farm aswell, they help with the overall aim for us in this farm: regenerating the soil.

    In the barn we grow microgreens and mushrooms.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    On our farm you can experience how life is lived in the countryside together a whole family. Our kids do not go to kindergarten, and therefore they are of course a big part of everything here. So here you get to be part of a family-life on a small-scale farm, where we learn together and is constantly curious about new approaches and possibilities on how to make the soil around us more living again.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help we need on the farm varies according to the season.
    But in general, we want someone who is not afraid of general farm work. Most of the tasks are done outside, no matter the weather. We expect of you to be prepared to work hard and get dirty during the often heavy work. Open-minded, basic skills with carpentry tools,

    Some examples of the tasks that you will do while at our farm:
    Feeding the hens, collecting and organize the eggs, moving the hen-house, on-going maintenance of the buildings and land, building on some of the small projects we always have, finding and chopping wood from our forest, keeping grass and planting, planting trees, etc. as some part of the land is slowly transformed into a agroforestry system. As well as some of these tasks, everyday household chores are also part of living on the farm with us. This includes helping with making the food, keeping common-rooms nice and tidy, cleaning, etc.

    We're learning along our way, some areas of running a farm are new to us, and some we are more skilled and experienced in. We welcome knowledge and experiences evolving around regenerative, small-scale, permaculture and like-minded way of living on a farm. And we are more than happy to share all the knowledge we have on various subjects.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay in a small cozy wooden cabin just next to the main house on the farm. There is a compost-toilet and solar-heated outdoor shower next to the wooden cabin.

    We prefer to make a deal were you work around 3 hours/5 days per week, and then it is only the accommodation that is included.
    If this is not an attractive solution for you, let us know - in some periods of the year the more traditional combination of 5 hour/5 days per week in exchange for accommodation and food might also be a possibility. If so then:

    The food is vegetarian. If you have any special needs or allergies, you need to provide the special products yourself, and we do not supply you with sweets, coffees or alcohol.
    You make your own food in the little kitchen at the cabin - and sometimes we eat together, depending on our daily routines with the kids and everything.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The farm is located on the north-east coast of Bornholm. It's in the countryside, but close to the ocean. Less than 1km downhill, and you will be at a lovely stone-beach, with stunning hiking possibilities in both directions alongside the coastline. There's only 5 km to the closest city, Gudhjem, a small beautiful village scattered on top of cliffs and rocks. If you go north from here, you come by a waterfall, amazing views along the coast, and nice beaches, some sandy and some made of flat rocks. If you go west of the farm you will find inland forest and meadows.
    There's a lot of biking-routes on Bornholm, and you can borrow a bike from us when your here. There are buses going across the island as well, with stops around 15 min walk from the farm.
    The island is well-known for outdoor activities, as well as archeological and historical sites. In the high-seasons (June-sep), there is a lot of music venues and cultural stuff to experience. A lot less off-season, but the nature on the island is inspiring and amazing throughout the year.

    We will be happy to provide you with information and help out with logistics if you want to go touring the island. We can not offer you to borrow our car, but as mentioned earlier you can borrow a bike while your here. And if we go in the same direction as you, and there is room in the car, we can of cause drop you off somewhere.

    We are non-smokers, and you are not allowed to smoke on our property or in any buildings.
    We accept small amounts of alcohol, but no drug use of any kind.

    As we live our everyday life on the farm, we need some privacy as well. So in your free time during the working days, and during your days off, please do not hang out in our house besides from the time around some of the meals. During meals, we will, of course, speak English with you (if you do not understand Danish :)), but for the sake of our kids, a lot of the conversation will also happen in Danish.

    If anything is unexpected or not satisfying while your here, please let us know, so we can try and find a solution for the problem. Just speak to us, as well as we will speak to you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 825967438927