Join our farm and help us with horsecare in Styria, Austria

Country

Autriche

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 355 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.05.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    701

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    98.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a new family "member"!

    My name is Kathi, a cheerful 38 year old horse adicted lady and I would love to have YOU in my barn crew.
    I would expect you to help me with cleaning stalls, get horses to the pasture, feeding horses, keep the inside and outside area clean,

    In the evenings we usually sit down to dinner together to talk and enjoy our international experiences. I also have an experience being a year as a trainee on a horse farm in the USA a few years ago, and I would like to repay the hospitality I received there during my stay. I think that was the best year in my life

    We have about 20 horses in the stable and some other animals,too. In addition to the horses there are four goats, five pigs and four dogs which live with me/us in the house.

    My horse farm is located in Styria, Austria, about 40 Kilometers away from Graz and 140 Kilometers from Vienna. From the Vienna Airport to Graz there is a direct bus connection (Flixbus). I can pick you up from the bus station in Graz.
    The farm is outside of a small country town, about three kilometers away from grocery stores, Restaurants, banks and a few Pubs.

    We live in a peaceful area surrounded by beautiful woods. In the nearby area there is a lot to explore if you are interested in sights or in hiking.

    For you to feel happy working here, you must love animals and enjoy a quiet country side life.

    I´m looking forward to hear from you and hoping your stay with me and the stay with me would be a great experience for you, too.

    Please understand that I only can take workawayers who will stay at least 3 -4 weeks!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Language practice, (German, English), countrylife, typical austrian food, beautiful landscape, animal therapy, serene living and working environment.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Task mainly includes: Cleaning stalls, feeding horses, bringing horses in and out
    Also some help with chores around the house will be appreciated :)

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The whole upper floor in the house. You will have your own bedroom and you share living room, bathroom, toilet with other workaways. There is an internet connection in the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Experience working with horses is required because you are involved with them all the time

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)






























N° de référence hôte : 824733685766