Come and stay on the beautiful Tutukaka coast. NZ.

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 221 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.07.2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the beautiful Tutukaka coast area on a 10 acres lifestyle block with my two teenage children. There is plenty of work to do on the property after I relocated here a whether board cottage four years ago. This is a stunning area and we feel very fortunate to be able to live here, mostly enjoying spending time on the many beautiful beaches nearby. I work as a social worker in Whangarei four days a week and I'm actively involved in the life of my community. My children are very involved in water sports (surfing and wake ama) so we are a very busy family unit. I love good food and cooking and eat mostly organic and locally grown products.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We enjoy travelling and meeting different people and we have a good knowledge of Northland and of the natural environment around us and happy to share it with you.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I will definitely love to hear from you if you have any building experience. I'm looking for help with: weeding trees and gardens, planting, gardening and landscaping, gathering firewood, cutting gorse, painting and maintenance work on the house, various building projects and.....some more weeding and gorse cutting. You will need to be able to work unsupervised and to have a good work ethic. Most of the jobs I need help with are outdoor and physical so you will need good shoes, no allergies (lots of pollen and animals around) and some stamina! I'm looking for help during the weekend (Friday to Monday) with possibility to extend the period of your stay. I will provide all meals although breakfast and lunch (and sometimes dinner) will be mostly help yourself.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I can offer you a basic sleep out with own toilet and bathroom, separate from the main house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Please get in touch ONLY if you have your own vehicle so that you can explore independently this outstanding stretch of coast. Please note that we live in a rural and reasonably isolated area (closest shop 10 min drive) but we have plenty of bush and beach walks, surf, diving and boat outing options with the Poor Knight Islands at our doorstep!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4






N° de référence hôte : 823712995787