Farm help in Akaroa, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 123 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an active retired farmers living on an idyllice lifestyle block with a large garden, small vineyard, fruit and nut trees, a few sheep and usually a pony. We are 40 minutes walk from the pretty villarge of Akaroa, five minutes from Takamatua beach and in rural area

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have both travelled widely and have an extensive library of New Zealand and other books. Travellers would gain an insight into rural living in a very supportive community. We are happy to help travellers improve their English and learn about New Zealand native plants and birds

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help for four/five hours a day which may be gardening help in the vineyard, fruit picking or tidying sheds. We are very flexible and often helpers will do a full day with the next day free to explore with picnic provided. Some knowledge of plants is a help but not necessary as we can teach helpers the difference between weeds and desirable plants

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    German: Débutant
    French: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    comfortabe bedroom in our home. Shared family bathroom. We provide three meals a day as well as morning tea with usually home made biscuits.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are near numerous hiking trails, reserves and the village of Akaroa, which has swimming with dolphins, paddle boarding and other activities as well as galleries, museum and the historic lighthouse.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










N° de référence hôte : 349981525162