1 / 2

Help me to turn my shed into a table tennis room and with other home and garden projects in Warrane, Tasmania, Australia

  • Australie
  • Enregistré comme favori 16 fois
  • Activité récente: 11.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Ruth and I have a house in Warrane, Tasmania which I am improving & organising as I am going to let it out & travel the world on a tiny budget, playing table tennis. I am wanting some help to achieve my dream.

    I live in the suburb of Warrane which is near the Derwent River. I am a 5 minute walk to the bus mall which can connect travellers to anywhere in Tasmania. I live in a 4 bedroom home with a good sized garden which I love.
    My fabulous girls have all grown up and left home & currently I don't have any pets. I love to cook & garden & play table tennis.
    I can happily cater to all dietary needs, vegan, vegetarian,pescatarian,gluten free & super healthy.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I enjoy company & have travelled quite extensively due to working for an airline. I am very happy to have visitors who would like to improve their English.

    Tasmania is known for its beauty. It is a small island at the bottom of Australia & it is very green. Tassie has a cool temperate climate compared to the rest of Australia. The Tarkine, containing Savage River National Park located in the island's far north west, is the largest temperate rainforest area in Australia covering about 3,800 square kilometres (1,500 sq mi).
    In January 2011 philanthropist David Walsh opened the Museum of Old and New Art (MONA) in Hobart to international acclaim. Within 12 months, MONA became Tasmania's top tourism attraction.
    Tassie has many tourist attractions, such as Port Arthur,lLocated on the Tasman Peninsula, the site has more than 30 buildings, ruins and restored period homes dating from the prison's establishment in 1830 until its closure in 1877.
    There are many markets in Tassie but the biggest is Salamanca market which is a 10 minute bus ride from my house.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need gardening help, my front garden is fine but I need to build a fence.
    My back yard requires more work including digging over, building raised garden beds, pruning, planting & possibly espalier a couple of fruit trees.

    I have a lovely big deck which I need help painting & organising.

    I also have a big double shed which I am going to strip out as much as possible & put in an organised workshop & table tennis table & table tennis robot.

    Inside the house I will again be stripping the rooms back to bare bones & turning each room into a micro apartment with their own facilities as much as possible. There will be cleaning,painting & possibly some carpentry. I will be taking up
    carpet & putting down new flooring in 3 of the bedrooms.

    I need to start downsizing by selling/donating or storing my belongings.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation will be in my home. I will provide a double bed & linen etc.
    I will also provide 3 meals a day for my helpers and can easily cater to any dietary requirements.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    So many things to do in Tasmania & particularly in my area the south, which hosts the capital city of Hobart.
    Because I am so central it is easy to get to many places by bus. We do not have trains or trams. We do of course have taxis and Ubers. It is a 1 hr plane ride to Melbourne on the mainland.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have an excellent internet and unlimited wifi.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have an very long driveway!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets are very welcome

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 822187394657

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)