Home improvement projects in Kilcunda, Victoria Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 75 fois
  • Activité récente: 5 févr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Helloooo, my name is Anny andI have a small 4 acre property in a little place called Kilcunda. Kilcunda is a coastal town 90 minutes drive from Melbourne. Our (me and sometimes my Mother) property is on the main road which gives easy access to the beach (wild, untamed and beautiful), a 7 minute drive to the main town Wonthaggi and Phillip island ( a very famous tourist spot) is a 10 minutes drive. There are also many coastal walks where you can see kangaroos, many types of birds and spectacular Australian coastline.

    If you are single or a couple I have a bungalow next to the main house. The bungalow has its own kitchen and bathroom as well as a double bed and desk. I will provide all the basic foodstuffs so you can cook yourself and join me for dinner in the evenings. I am vegan but the rest of the family are not, so you have a choice of meals. Eggs from the chickens are freely available for breakfast or whenever you feel like it. We also have 2 very loved dogs who are here part time.

    A little about me ... I have been a Workawayer before and I love the experience, I am also an english as a second language teacher as well as a yoga teacher and reiki practitioner, so you will have opportunity and space for meditation and yoga if you wish. I will not always be at the farm as sometimes i have work in the city (teaching) so you will need to be a bit responsible and independent. I have had Workaway people stay here before and love the experience.

    It is preferable if you have a car as there is no bus stop outside my place or anyway to get around .. I am in the middle of towns. I can drive you some places but other times l may be working.This is a beautiful place from which to visit the surrounding areas like Wilsons Prom but you definitely need a car.

    I would love help help with gardening projects, weeding, some painting jobs, looking after chickens when i go up to Melbourne. I am building my own little Campervan so help with that would be great. I have a large vegetable garden that always needs help as well as planting trees. Also if you are good with Social Media l may ask for some help with that!!

    I am happy to help you with English drive you some places when l am not working and go out for a drink when we feel like it.
    I would like to host digital nomads. I intend to live this lifestyle in the next year or so!! I would be happy to exchange time and space to learn more about the technology etc .. I am a bit of a technology dinosaur!! The bungalow doesn't have internet access, but l do have an office easily accessible for those needing to work online with free internet.

    Soooo please feel free to ask me questions and if you feel you would like to help out and explore some beautiful places and have some nice times together please get in contact.
    Anny b

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Practicing your english if it is not your first language is definitely a bonus as well as having the opportunity to explore our beaches, go to Phillip island when you want and help us replant native trees. You will be able to see kangaroos ( not on my property but down the road) and go to the local pub!! If you like walks along wild huge beaches or if you like surfing this is the place to be!!!! You can join my yoga and meditation classes and as l teach English at the local Adult Learning Centre you can join my class or just hang out and meet others. We can exchange information about organic food growing and native trees and tree planting.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Your help will really depend on what needs doing but at this stage there is a lot of gardening, weeding and I am trying to maintain a vege and herb garden, which is quite a job here for one or two people!! I am also hoping to plant a lot of trees. I will also need help painting the house and maybe helping build my Campervan. Digital literacy is also helpful - so all in all just general stuff. I hope that you help for 3 hours a day for 5 days, however I am flexible if there is something you need to do times can be moved ... getting along and sharing is really important. Sometime l am not here for 2 days a week so you would need to be comfortable staying on your own and then feed the chickens and put them to bed at night.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Turc: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    My house is large and parts of it were built at the beginning of last century, but it is restored. If you have a tent you are more than welcome to put that up and use the bathroom and toilet and kitchen in the bungalow.
    There is a self contained bungalow which is all yours with a kitchen and bathroom.
    For breakfast i will make sure there is food for you, lunch is informal in Australia so if I am there i will make some for us and if I am not I will leave food for you and dinner we can have together ( this is optional - if you are in the bungalow l will provide food basics but you may want your won space and to cook for yourself. We can chat about this daily ... please know that you are free to make any meals that you want .. just let me know the ingredients you need and/or we shop together. I generally eat organic produce and am a vegan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I am fairly quiet, studying, reading etc so I don't go out that much especially down in Kilcunda, so in the evenings you will be free to watch movies, go to the pub, beach etc, I like to practice yoga in the mornings so you are more than welcome to join me and we can have a mini class!! I am also happy to help with English. From my experience as a Workaway I found it is best if i have a list of jobs and set hours to work so i hope this works for you. We can discuss and choose the jobs that suit you and work out a plan from there.
    The more independent you are the better it will be for you here because of my work and travel. So if you like your won space and time you are very welcome

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    HI there L am happy to host digital nomads. I intend to live this lifestyle in the next year or so!! I would be happy to exchange time and space to learn more about the technology etc .. I am a bit of a technology dinosaur!! The bungalow doesn't have internet access, but l do have an office easily acessible for those needing to work online with free internet.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    If you have a campervan that certainly makes life easier around here given the lack of public transport. You can stay and use electricity or you can sleep in the bungalow - we have plenty of parking space.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 311781223675

Feedback (5)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)