Help an eclectic couple with a wildlife woodland project in Jugon Les Lacs, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 13 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 25 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Geoff and Wendy, a British couple in our sixties living in the countryside in Brittany, France. We are surrounded by animals. We have a son who is at university in Caen and a daughter living in London. Our property has a piece of woodland which is in sore need of some love and care.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My husband and I are native British living in Brittany France. Geoff is a trained English language speaker and we both speak French. We off the possibility of learing or improving your English and/or learning conversational French. We have many animals here - donkeys, hens, a turkey, a peacock, three cats and two dogs. There is the opportunity to walk the donkeys and the dogs if that is something that appeals to you. We are based in a beautiful part of France, about 30minutes from the coast. The nearest small town is very pretty and situated on a lake with plenty of watersports available. We have spent many years in India and Sri Lanka and are seasoned travellers ourselves. We offer a warm welcome and look forward to making new friends from different nationalities.
    Geoff is an excellent guitarist, as is our son. There is a piano available if you play and plenty of opportunity to jam with Geoff.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a piece of woodland with a stream that is badly in need of some maintenance work. There are fallen branches and the area is overgrown with brambles and weeds. The stream is blocked in places so the water doesn't flow properly. We would like to tidy the area up, remove all the debris and clear the path for the stream. We don't want major tree surgery, and we want to leave the space as natural as possible, to encourage wildlife. The final thing is, the space needs fencing, but this may be need to be a further project.
    In addition to the woodland, we could really do with some with the rest of the garden which I am trying to turn into a wildlife garden, but which at the moment just looks like no one is taking care of it!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant
    Tamil: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Both Geoff and I love languages. His specialty is language and linguistics. I studied Russian at university and German at school and would love to revive them. He learned Tamil whilst living in India and would enjoy the chance to practice and improve. We both speak French as a second language and are experienced teachers of English as a second language. We welcome the chance to pick a bit of any language, so the more the merrier!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our home is a large, stone built house in the countryside, surrounded by fields. We are a 15 minute walk from a picturesque little town. The house itself has six bedrooms, three of them ensuite. We have plenty of room downstairs to chill out - a living room with TV and netflix, a dining room with very large table and a cupboard full of board games, and an art room where Wendy makes art. Outside, there are plenty of spaces to sit and be alone or to be sociable - if the weather is good, we like to take our meals outside in the garden.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Activities available in the local area are cycling, watersports, walking (Geoff is a very keen rambler and can show you many of the coastal paths as well the routes along the wilder lake belonging to the area). At home, Wendy is always happy to share her art studio where you can paint, draw, print, make paper and natural inks, or even try silversmithing. Wendy also offers guidded meditation indoors and outdoors.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Both Geoff and I work online from home. We are writers and Wendy runs a business online. The internet connection is good and we have extenders for the bedrooms where needed.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a spacious driveway and space to park next to a double garage which has water and electricity. It's not the prettiest spot in the garden though!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 821326716234