Help develop woodland flora by planting wild flowers and edible plants in Insch, Scotland, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 445 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Because of covid-19 I am only accepting helpers who want to stay for at least a month and who particularly want to come here. We have a farm that has been converted mostly into trees ages 10 - 20 years old that need maintenance. This involves pruning the trees and planting new ones and weeding round the trees. We also try to develop the flora in the woods by planting wild flowers and useful forest edible plants. We also grow vegetables and they need to be weeded.

    My daughter is establishing a forest garden but we are still in the learning process and my son is home (because of Covid) and learning mandarin but is also interested in learning Korean and Japanese.

    I tend to prepare food from scratch and like the idea of a simple sustainable life (with wifi). Vegetarians are encouraged but we do eat some meat if it is local (ie not from a supermarket). Dietary vegans who cook are also welcome as we like vegan food. Expect helpers to share with food preparation and cleaning in kitchen.

    I am mainly interested in traveling, Forestry, cooking and and mushrooms. I am happy to help with English language learning. My daughter speaks Spanish and Russian and is keen to practice!

    You need to be interested in nature to come here. My son who lives in Vienna is organising an arts and nature festival for next year and we are looking for interested artists. My daughter lives just down the road but she also helps on the farm and grows vegetables.

    I prefer helpers who have initiative to see what needs to be done and who are flexible and can organise themselves.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Forestry, gardening, English, cooking, using wild foods, mushrooms. We have some nmusical instruments. We are always learning from volunteers and love the exchange of ideas especially different ways of using foods that emerges from the experience of having people to stay from different countries.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help in the trees and early summer to divide daffodil bulbs. In June planting container grown trees. Pruning and clearing brashed branches of spruce trees. Help gardening in spring. We have just built a new path so need to make it nice by planting flowers and trees along it.

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Russian: Débutant
    Chinese (Mandarin): Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have tents and a caravan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are walking distance from Insch train station (Aberdeen 35 minutes, Inverness 1hr 30 mins) and a small village that has shops and even a golf course! Lovely hills nearby (Bennachie) and nice walks on the farm.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





















N° de référence hôte : 814179329166