mis à jour  

Gardening help at a beach retreat Central Coast, NSW, Australia

  • Australie
  • Enregistré comme favori 60 fois
  • Activité récente: 24 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    We are Kev and Katrina with our little 2yr old daughter Rosemary and our 3-legged dog Sparrow, stewards to a beautiful permaculture property 2.5acres at Macmasters on the Central Coast, NSW. We have been tending to the land using permaculture principles and have cultivated a warm community vibe over the years and hope to keep doing so. We would love support with general tending to the gardens, maintaining the chook pen and veggie beds. We have a Jacuzzi, pool and tennis court and about 20min walk from the beach.
    Most suitable for sel-sufficient travellers. No indoor accommodation options at the moment unfortunately,
    best suited for workawayers staying/travelling in their van.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are stewards of this land and take a very natural approach to both our parenting practices, as well as how we live and work in the garden.
    We use Permaculture principles of design, philosophy and like to preserve the natural systems that are already in place. With this in mind there will be a natural education of understanding patterns in nature, the water flows, soils, techniques and strategies to work with the local ecology.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Looking for help with 4hrs day on 2.5 acre property. In exchange for glamping accomodation and 1x main meal/day we’d love support with entertaining our daughter and maintaining lawns, hedges and help to cleanup fallen branches. We have a communal fire circle under grandmother angophora tree - as such firewood collecting is also handy.
    We are regularly planting trees, shrubs and vegetables in allocated areas which you can participate in, maintaining chook pen and there will be occasions to support as directed, e.g. help to hold ladders, assist with tennis court maintenance etc.
    Best suited if you already have experience with hand held gardening machinery such as blowers, mowers, whipper snippers, hedges and can lift heavy objects safely.
    Bonus if you have musical instruments and interest in creating art in evening time.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    There is a flat space for parking down the back yard if travelling in RV, an outdoor hot shower and bath tub. Inside toilet amenities unavailable, compst toilet and outside communal kitchen for travellers.
    1x main communal meal supplied /day. The rest of your dietary needs will be left up to you to cater for yourself. We eat meat and most other foods.
    Bring your own tent/camping/van/sleeping needs. We have spare if needed in emergency.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located 20- 25 minute walk from Macmasters beach/5min drive/10 min bike ride. There are many sacred sites around the area to access, Kincumber Mountain, Kariong heiroglyphs and beyond.
    We are up early, yoga meditation dance is a part of our lives daily, and we are mostly an alcohol free home.
    Ideally would be best to work the 4hrs in the morning when it’s not too hot and you’re not working in the direct sun for too long.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a flat space in the yard for parking van/RV, close enough to house for running an extension lead out to vehicle if needing electricity. Outdoor shower, bath and outdoor toilet accessible.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 813935885225

Feedback (1)



Share love of music and arts, tropical gardening and unpacking help in Cannonvale, Australia
A leafy beach side suburb experience in a gorgeous corner of the world, Ocean Shores, Byron Shire, Australia