Slow living at full speed in Engeløya, Northern Norway

  • Enregistré comme favori 407 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family f 4 living on a remote farm in a fantastic scenery.

    Our living is based on sheep farming, and the lambing season is coming quite soon.

    We could use some helping hands in many different assignments in and outside when we are busy with the sheep.
    If someone could be doing some gardening, easy maintenance, ome cooking and simlpy filling in, we would be very happy!

    You are normally fit, easygoing, eating normally Norwegian food and willing to spend some weeks with us.

    You'll have your own room and meals with us.
    It's quite simple to get to our place, but its not London...
    Express boat once a day north/south, an buses twice a day from Bodø wich is the closest city with railway and an air field.
    Travelling in Norway is expencive so bring your student id if you have one. It is normally 50% off the normal fare.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will get lots of experiences as part of our family and community.
    Our place is far from any city in rural Norway.
    Our next door neighbours are 2km away in all directions so its quite quiet here.

    We find it a good reason for a slow lifestyle. At the same time you can choose from a great number of activities.
    The wheather can sometime be really bad and be regulating what's possible to do outside. Spring and summer is normally nice.

    The scenery is facinating and exotic. Daylight all summer, (day and night) and short days in the winter.

    We live by Norwegian traditions and language, but are communicating in English or some German too.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Workaway has been important for our boys experience in learning English.

    We expect you to take part in the normal householding, and its nice if you somtime can do some cooking.

    If you want to be able to go places more than around the farm, you can get around the island in a couple hours by bike.
    We have different equipment for hiking, but you need proper shoes/ boots and outdoor clothes. We can have snow very late, but it normally melts away quickly.

    We dont expect you to join our business work, and can't afford to offer payed work.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your own room in our house. Meals with the family.

    We produce and eat meat and want you to join our meals, and eat our food.
    We dont do double cooking, or eating separately.

    It's nice if you have some dish you'd like to share too.

    We eat a lot of home baked bread, and local food. Mostly from local fishing, hunting and of course from the sheep.

    We want you to feel as a member of the family during the stay.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Public transportation are 2 hours from Bodø with ¨Hurtigbåt¨ speedferry/ express boat, or 4-5 hours by bus.

    Our farm is remote, 2 km to next neighbour both ways along the road. A mountain on one side and a fjord on the other.
    Spectacular if you like the kind of scenery.

    We have bikes and skies for lending.
    We have boats too if you have the skills for it.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have an exellent wifi connection and a broad-band in our house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 813221619421

Feedback (10)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

















Join our family and explore Senja, Norway
Join our team and experience the fjords, glaciers, and mountains in Luster, Norway