mis à jour  

Learn to grow tomatoes and other veggies with sustainable organic practices in Boenigen, Switzerland

  • Suisse
  • Enregistré comme favori 1497 fois
  • Activité récente: 08.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    New: seeking Handyman person for help with painting and light construction beginning of March for about 2 weeks, must be experienced. Otherwise No openings available till start of June 2023, do not apply for positions before June 2023

    The project's goal is to teach sustainability, create community and connect people to where food comes from and it’s true value. Volunteers should be eager to learn these principles and proactively follow them. The work required is physical: gardening, cleaning, housekeeping, laundry, help cooking.

    I also am a rare plants seed bank and seedlings producer. I am very excited about what I do and love to teach people about sustainability and have fun doing it. Join us!

    We only take helpers from mid March or April through October.
    We only take volunteers for minimum of 4 weeks. No short term stays. This is a real learning and volunteering experience and not just a cheap way to travel, if you are not interested in learning about sustainable practices and permaculture or just want a free place to stay this is not the right place for you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about Organic practices in every phase of growing Learn about heirloom veggies and why plant diversity is so important. Learn how to live more sustainably. Eat super healthy and delicious food grown right here... and even learn to cook it. See the beautiful Swiss Alps and enjoy many, many free time activities and adventures in this beautiful part of the world. Hiking, biking, climbing, etc. and we are located in Interlaken Switzerland the Adventure Sport Capitol of the world! Also as we are in the center of Europe this is a fantastic starting point to see the rest of Europe. Bicycles are provided and will easily get you to all the fun things to do in this area.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help needed varies with the season and abilities of volunteers but can be: gardening in greenhouse sowing seeds, transplanting, watering, etc. Helping out in the fields digging, transplanting, weeding, picking, watering etc. Helping with household tasks, cleaning, changing beds, cooking and Laundry. Conversing in Spanish if you "habla español" to help us learn Spanish better is also apriciated. Helpers are expected to help about 20hrs a week in return for accommodation and 3 meals a day.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a dorm bedroom in the main house basement with beds for up to two persons and volunteers have a separate bathroom. We also provide bikes for you to get around on and the Public transport system here is fantastic. Note: we have cats! If you are allergic this is not the place for you. This is a non -smoking house, smoking is never allowed inside. We do not take Vegans or others with special diets or severe food allergies. Gluten free or Vegetarian is OK.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Note: this is a learning and volunteering experience and NOT just a free place to stay! If you just want a cheap way to travel and aren’t interested in the project and open to learn DON’T come here. Minimum stay is 1 month, and we never take people for less than 3 weeks unless written in last minute! We are omnivores. Please no Vegans or others with very strict dietary issues. No volunteers traveling with pets please, nor any families with children! No drugs or heavy drinking. We, your hosts, are very tidy and respectful, hard working, positive happy people and we expect the same from you. Taking helpers from late March through October ONLY, no availability other months unless specifically written in description. Note: we have cats! If you are allergic this is not the place for you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Digital nomads are very welcome here as long as their schedules don’t conflict with the volunteer help. Basically if you can be available by 9am and your digital work doesn’t start till after 4pm it’s never a problem. The helping day is usually either mornings or afternoons: between 9:00 and 14:00 or 13:00 and 17:00.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have 1 space for a van/camper. Must be no longer than 4.8m, 1.7m wide, 2m high

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 811922122493

Feedback (28)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)


































Parlez avec nos enfants en anglais ou en français et rejoignez-nous lors de voyages en famille en Suisse.
Help out in our garden with beautiful views of mountains and lakes in Ticino, Switzerland