Experience real NZ outback farming in Dannevirke, Hawke's Bay!

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 264 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.10.2021

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I'm Stuart, a hill country sheep, cattle and deer farmer from the Wairarapa (East of Palmerston North).
    I run a 760 Acre farm by myself with my two farm dogs Duke and Maggie which includes 2500 sheep, 120 cattle, and 350 deer, so I am always looking for help with the wide range of jobs on the farm, and have run a woofing style program for the last 20 years.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Aide

    Aide

    I shear all my own sheep, so I need help sorting and pressing the wool, and can even show you how to shear your own sheep if you are keen to try.
    If we are not shearing, we will be doing a wide variety of maintenance and other farm work including fencing, post ramming, irrigation, building, firewood, organic vegetable gardening and hay making.
    Wet weather can stop us from working outside, however there are numerous inside jobs such as making wooden and deer horn crafts which are sold at craft markets.
    No experience is required as training will be provided, however it is important that you can understand English to be able to work safely in a farm environment.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I live in a 4 bedroom house, and there are spare rooms available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Since we will be living and working together, it is important that we get on well with each other, and help with meals and dishes is expected.
    The meals I cook include meat, so vegetarians would find it difficult here.
    There is a lot to do in the local area including hiking, caving, and fishing. If we have time to spare, I will take you out to the coast to fish with my kontiki or rods.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















N° de référence hôte : 799388146242