Help renovate our house in one of the most beautiful and unspoilt areas in Languedoc Roussillon, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.07.2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Alan and Barbara, a fit and active British retired couple living in one of the beautiful 'secret' areas of France, on the border of the Aude and Ariege departments in the foothills of the Pyrenees.
    We are renovating our house and converting what used to be a restaurant on the ground floor into an apartment. The house is located on the edge of a friendly village.
    We share our house with Frank, a soppy and very affectionate Springer Spaniel.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workaways are likely to work on any aspect of building, renovation, gardening and general work around the house. We are also happy to provide help with spoken/written English for those who would like it.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We can offer a wide range of work, including building, DIY, decorating, work in the garden, help around the house, dog walking, cooking, etc. We are very flexible on hours of work.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Workaway guests stay and eat with us in our house. We can accommodate one couple or two singles. Sleeping accommodation is either a double or a twin-bedded room. The double has ensuite shower and WC.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area is idylic for walkers and cyclists, with hundreds of kilometres of small roads, tracks and paths covering all types of terrain from flat to mountainous! Nearby Lac de Montbel offers swimming, kayaking and sailing, with cafes and live entertainment in season. The medieval village of Chalabre is just a short walk or cycle ride away, offering convenience stores, butchers, baker, doctors, pharmacy, cafes and restaurants. A little further away are the towns of Mirepoix, Lavalanet and Limoux (home to the longest festival in the world).
    Those with their own transport can reach the Mediterranean coast in one and a half hours, the beautiful city of Carcassonne in an hour, Barcelona in three hours and of course, the beautiful Pyrenees. Those who like to just chill-out can relax in one and a quarter acres of peaceful garden and (weather permitting) enjoy the swimming pool.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 794825661414