Join our small family hostel at the beach, Playa Dominical, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Enregistré comme favori 200 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    70.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 18 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Alexia Lara. We are a small Costa Rican family of 3 members that converted our house in Dominical into a 9-rooms place to rent as a hostel initially, however, due to the pandemic we were forced to close the doors a month after opening to the public. To what we feel calm and positive to continue.

    Now we make the decision to rent these rooms per month at good prices and thus give us the opportunity to help each other.

    As for volunteering, we offer accommodation, public services.

    We would like to provide with food also, but for the tough time, it is not possible for us, so we will be more that happy and grateful with 15hrs per week. However, we love to share and cook for everybody at home every time we can :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Moving to the beach would definitely help enrich the knowledge and experience about the culture of the coast, the food, the activities of the locals and visitors, and learn the language with the new friends you meet.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi, looking for for gardening, painting, ARTISTS Workawayers interested in moving to the beach and exchange accommodation, public services and super high speed internet connection for helping us in some hrs a day in long-term rental place, in Dominical beach, CR. Also looking for the partners that can help in the cleaning area (in personal I´m always there to clean with the person, since we are not looking for someone to do our job, we are looking for friends how would like to be part of the team and the family, and would like to do the traded), a male that please has experience in maintenance, the place is small and it is not hard at lot, we have done the toughest 🙂, but for you and me is good to keep it radiant, as a team we are always there. We are open for people responsable, organized, and with own initiative. We offer a good family atmosphere, private, quiet and surrounded by nature. Beautiful place, ideal for those who want to explore this area of ​​the country. The time would be indefinite for more that a month, volunteers can also do work outside the site and earn their own income, we can accommodate with it. The room for the volunteers its small, but with all the conditions, it has a double bed, wall fans and closet.

    The idea is to be able to help each other as the situation is still very weak and the area is beginning to be restored little by little. We love to cook and share new things..

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Would like to learn new cultures and languages, also very interesed to open a project of having professors to teach English to the youngs in town for free, so we all help in something so important for the community.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The room for the volunteers has a double bed, a wall fan and closet. Exchange accommodation, public services and super high speed internet connection included.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located right at the beach, and in front of the river, close to restaurants, supermarkets, bus stop, close to the day and night environment of the place. Easy to move from one place to the other, close to many other beautiful beaches like Ventanas, Bahia Ballena´s Park, Matapalo beach, Quepos and Manuel Antonio park and so close to the city of Perez Zeledon for any kind of professional need.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The place counts with 100 megabytes Fiber Optic intenet from ICE, the companies office for this service is right at 100 mtrs walk from the house.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We do have 2 spaces of 7 meters long.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We love animals, just we do condicions please. Like they can not stay in the room by themself for long time, the volunteer need a bed for the pet and please the pet to be frendly since we are in a community with few other friends arround.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.0)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (3.5)







N° de référence hôte : 794543696616