Help our family with daily life in Casuarina, NSW, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 24 fois
  • Activité récente: 28 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy family with 2 boys, aged 8 and 12. They are both busy with sport (soccer, hockey, surfing, rugby) and love hanging out with new interesting people. Mum and dad have professional jobs and one parent travels away usually once a month for a week. Dad loves kitesurfing and surfing and Mum prefers walking and good food and wine. We also have 2 awesome dogs called Charlie (9 year old labradoodle) and Bruno (2 yr old daschound)

    We live in an incredible sought after beachside town called Casuarina in northern NSW and are beachfront with a short stroll to our amazing beach. Guests will have their own room, internet, bike, bathroom and surfboard if required. We have a pool and spa too!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will get to spend time with an Australian family on one (if not) the best beaches in Australia. Learn to surf, spend time on the beach, mix within a great community of Casuarina.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with laundry, cleaning the house, walking dogs, homework, packing kids' lunch, playing with kids and occasional cooking family meals if the parents are super busy.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own ensuite bedroom with a comfortable queen bed. 3 entertainment areas, pool, spa, fire pit area and direct access to beach from garden. Use of bikes and surfboards.

    We like good healthy food and eat most things. Meat, fish, seafood, vegetables etc... I love to bbq on the smoker too.
    We also have Hello Fresh occasionally (food delivered with instructions). We will ask you to prepare dinner occasionally.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Beach time, cafes, surf, bike rides to Kingscliff or Casuarina on the bike path. There are regular buses to Tweed, Coolangatta, Southern Cross University and Gold Coast.

    We have had lots of au pairs in the past when the kids were younger. All had a great experience and some are still in Australia. We are more than happy to put you in touch for feedback!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 793863746654

Photos

Feedback

Help me paint my house like a seaside cafe and with my gardens in Atherton, Queensland, Australia
Join our family on the farm and explore Sutton Forest, Australia