Help us complete some projects in or home and garden and learn or practice American Sign Language, near the beach, St Augustine, Florida

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 357 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.12.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1254

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 13 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to Birdland. We have a home one mile from downtown historic St. Augustine and three miles to Vilano beach

    We are two women and we use American Sign Language One Deaf, one hears..
    We also are not able to host travelers with pets. We love animals but it's beyond our limitations, as this time.

    Come and help us with some home projects for up to a month's exchange. At this time we can only host one traveler. hopefully by Spring, we will have different accommodations

    For the right traveler love to have a month to really get some projects completed in the yard and the gardens.
    Bed building, weeding, thinning composting trimming, etc.
    Could use some help to prep for spring and fall planting. Yes, it’s Florida. We plant twice a year!
    Also, it would be great to have someone who has experience with small repairs and small painting projects.

    Art projects loved and welcome.

    We would love to host Deaf travelers or those wanting to learn ASL.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers can learn ASL, And live with a busy American family with extended family and friends in the area. We’re a bike ride from downtown to all of the wonderful spots and the beautiful ocean.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Garden tasks. Weeding planting watering. Mural painting. . Possible small construction project. I would like to have help in expanding my gardens and compost Worm Castin set up wanted/ needed Healthy cooking and shopping assistance, painting, light housework, pool maintenance handy person skills. Art projects always welcome We are welcoming single travelers,

    We have hosted many wonderful people and many and we have become friends forever with several. We love to travel and want to share our amazing community with travels

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Sign language (American): Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedroom and shared bathroom and kitchen etc
    large yard and pool

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We eat mostly organic. If you are an organized and healthy cook, we have .an amazing kitchen

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have two internet accounts in the house so we have strong wifi connections

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



















N° de référence hôte : 788866178731