Help with the kids on the sunny Mediterranean coast in Benicasim, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 43 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ---------> We have 2 wonderful workers since late January, and then 2 others since late June. We're interested in someone from September'22! <---------

    We’re a family of 3. My name is Akane and I’m teacher in a public high school. Ivet is 10 and Nàdia 7. We're bilingual spanish/catalan, and my obsession is provide my children all the opportunities possible to speak english, improve their level and gain communication skills.
    To achieve that we have been living with au pairs for 4 years now. We have had au pairs from USA, Canada, Ireland, UK, Germany, Italy... And they'll be forever members of our family.

    We have recently move to our definitive house, in the forest, at the bottom of a amazing natural park called Desierto de las Palmas. We can go hiking and enjoy the silence and the birds, find mushrooms and see how almond trees get full of flowers. It's 10 minutes walking to Benicassim center, and 10 minutes biking to beautiful beaches.We have a quantum cat, Schrödinger.

    We'd like to have someone living with us and sharing our daily life, but who can also keep and appreciate privacity. We live on the ground floor of a beautiful house surrounded by garden. Our guests have their own cosy apartment on the 2nd floor, with its own bathroom and kitchen and a huge terrace, the views over the mountains and the sea are overwhelming.

    We offer accommodation here, and we need one (or two) helpers.

    We need you to:
    - speak English with all us
    - helps with homework and teach English to the kids (+/- one hour per day )
    - Buy groceries and cook lunch.
    - Help around the house: clothes, kitchen...
    - Gardering

    Weekends free .

    We'll really appreciate an English native speaker or an English teacher, or just a teacher. We've checked that it's not only a question of speaking good English but being able to teach it in a playful and funny way. Not only teachers can do that! But it takes an effort.

    Other things that we will appreciate, that link with our interests:
    - Surfers or skaters
    - Musicians
    - Ready to help.
    - Families with children, more or less Ivet and Nadia's age, if they're english native speakers.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are used to live with au pairs from different: USA, Canada, Germany, Ireland, UK... and so we're in a constant cultural/linguistic interchange. But from Monday to Friday we work/go to school/to music classes, the playground... So since we get home around 7 pm we prefer to be alone, and have a little of family time. That's why we prefer to host couples or digital nomads, that can have they time and privacy, and we'll have ours. Or just people that appreciate this time!
    We will of course help them in everything we can, that's for sure. And we'll suggest and include you in as many opportunities as we can to get involved in our culture, festivities, gastronomy, traditions, language, big paella on Sunday...

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    From 7.20 to 9: help the girls to make their beds, get dressed and combed, the breakfast, the lunchbox teeth, mouth and hands clean, and walk to school.

    From 9 to 2 the girls are at school, and this is your free time. You can cook, and if you have any diet requeriment we're more than happy to try new recepies.

    At 2, pick up the girls at school, and it's lunch time. In sunny and warm days you can go to the beach/forest/playground to eat a pic-nic with them, or just back home for lunch.
    Then, kitchen tidy and time to play, help with homework, teach english, arts and crafts, go to music classes, play intruments, some gardering... At some moment I'll come back home (my schedule changes every day), and since then, we'll share the home demands, and we'll be with the girls: whashing machine, clothes into the wardrove, do the grocery shopping, prepare lunch for next day and dinner for that day, tidy up the house... all this "superinteresting" activities we'll share, all the family. At the end of the day, dinner, shower, and girls to bed. Then I usually profit the peace to study, read, answer emails, meet some friend, call my family...


    Weekends free

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We love languages! We're bilingual Spanish/Catalan. We want to become trilingual. Moreover, I speak French (but I can't write it properly). If you are interested in our languages, don't worry: I'm a teacher!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A private apartment: kitchen, bathroom, one bedroom with double bed, one sofa-bed
    A huge and nice terrace, sunny and warm, with a fantastic view over the mountains and the sea

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The house is 10 minutes walking to the city center, 3 minutes walking to beautiful mediterranean forests in a natural area and 20 minutes to beautiful beaches.
    There are bus and train to connect with Castellón, Valencia, Barcelona...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good wifi connection, and digital nomads are wellcome.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You can park your campervan in our garden. Water and electricity connection will be provided

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 786216838657