Lend a hand in our family and creating our dream in an old farm close to Grenoble in France.

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 31 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a couple with two children living in an old farm close to Grenoble in France. The farm is located in the forest and on the upper hill of a small village called Murianette. The place offers a beautiful scenery on the city of Grenoble and the mountains surrounding it (Vercors and Chartreuses). The region is famous (depending on the season) for hiking, climbing, biking, skiing and swimming activities.

    We have bought this place about a year ago with the intention of developing agricultural and artistic activities on the farm. Thierry is a beekeeper and I am dancer. Our project is very new and growing as we are getting to know the region, landscape and realities of the land. Basically we would like to continue with the beekeeping as well as starting a vegetable garden and planting fruit trees for the family and guests. We are also planing on having donkeys and chickens. In parallel we are in the process of building a dance studio which could be used in many ways (artistic residencies, workshops, concerts, cinema, etc...). We are trying to be as ecological as possible in the way we live, build, eat and travel...

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers have the possibility to learn about beekeeping, ecological building methods, gardening, and what it can mean to live a bit isolated in the mountains :-)
    It is also possible to learn french with us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    To make this project possible we need help with building and renovating existing buildings, constructing new infrastructures such as compost toilets, solar showers, water irrigation, keeping the garden and land in a good shape, taking care of the children... Cooking and cleaning are also welcome.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    french, english, german, polish, spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    At the moment we have only one caravan we can offer to our guests for sleeping (double bed, small cooking area and storing). That means we only have the infrastructure to host one person or one couple (or small family) or friends traveling together that would be ok with sharing a small space. In that case we can also put up a tippy next to the caravan to offer an extra sleeping space. You will have access to our kitchen, compost toilets and a bathroom (with hot water). We imagine cooking and eating together for lunch. How we organize for breakfast and evening meals could be discussed individually according to your specific needs and wishes.

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    Please notice that our farm is isolated and that you can only access it with a 4x4 or a 20 min walk in the forest. This requires some logistic as soon as you want to take off for some adventures in Grenoble or in the surroundings! We have a 4x4 and are happy to drop you down in the village and come pick you up if needed.
    From the village of Murianette, there is a regular bus going to the center of Grenoble. It's a 25 min ride. Another way to get to town is to ride a bike for about 45 min along the river side. We can lend you a bike.
    Grenoble has many museums, bars, concert halls, etc.. If you are not so into going to the city but prefer hiking or other outdoor activities, you will find many mountains, lakes and beautiful places to hike to. There are possibilities to reach the surrounding nature with public transportation. We can guide you to some places or help you with choosing your activities. There is also a train station in Gières which is about 15 min away from our house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 777988221293