British couple needs some extra hands around house and garden in Lower Normandy, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 46 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.09.2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Clare from Glasgow (Scotland) is a teacher of English as a second language and has French and Italian skills, Steve from Newcastle (England) has worked in IT, and we achieved our dream and bought this house summer 2014. There is a lot of upgrading and gardening maintenance to be done in this very fertile and warm corner of France. We enjoy company and conversation, we love music folk, rock anything really and we have a few instruments around if you are musically inclined. We have all the tools for our jobs, just not enough time or energies for everything.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are in a historic and beautiful part of France, we speak English & French as well as Italian, we play and enjoy music and can teach these skills.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    A substantial garden in need of maintenance, weeding, strimming tidying etc. The house also needs some maintenance and re-decoration throughout.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have 2 ensuite bedrooms one of which would be available for our helpers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 20Km from Mt St Michel in Basse Normandie with many beautiful walks/cycle routes in the area. Historic towns such as Avranches, St Malo and Fougeres and the ancient cities of Rennes and Caen are an hour away. Paris is about 3 hours away by train and there are good local train connections. We have a 6 seater car and can pick up volunteers from main train stations or Rennes and Dinard airports. We play music as a hobby and we have instruments including 12 string guitar, mandolin, accordion, fiddle and percussion and keyboards in the house. We also have a wee Ginger tom cat called Walter.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 777842651465