mis à jour   Last minute

Come and live with us on the sunny island of Brac, Croatia

  • Enregistré comme favori 238 fois
  • Activité récente: 12 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Uf who am I? Don't know, but people say I'm fun and easy going. I'm an experienced windsurfer, diver, rewilder and a mom of a 3 year old cutie. Papa bear is a chef, who is away working from May to mid October 2024. We are quite a foody family. We live at the Island Brac in the town of Bol, a heaven for windsurfers, kitesurfers and nature lovers and the best wind spot in Croatia. As an imported local I know its secretes, the best beaches, hidden gems, dive locations, bike paths, bars etc. As I was working remote and training windsurfing the Workaway community made our last 3 summers wonderful and I am forever thankful to the amazing people that came our way and gave us a helping hand, their expertise, friendship and great vibes. And not only that, when Omi started speaking two languages came out, English and Croatian. Some of the Workawayers became part of our extended family and we are looking forward to meet whomever needs to come our way this summer :)

    In 2021, when the mancub was only 7 month old, we were lucky to be gifted with two amazing workawayers who were sent to us by the universe. They made our summer amazing, were perfect with the little one and we had such a fantastic time. I couldn't dream better people coming our way and we are so thankful to have had them and still have (Aunt Olie we love you, miss you and the island is your home). In 2022, we welcomed the fantastic Aussies, Jess - the Fairy Godmother from New Mexico, the unforgettable British Nanny Faye and her adopted aunt the Wonderwomen Shayna, a gem from USA.

    Like last year, I'm again faced with the challenge of working, being a mom, cooking, housekeeping and my passion for outdoors - biking, diving, windsurfing, swimming with my mono-fin, kayaking :) all the stuff I am able to do when my husband is around to handle the cub. :) We are now again sending good vibes to the Workaway community to gift us with new people coming our way. My husband, Tiho, and I (before the cub - B.C) volunteered in Colombia for two months to help out a friend who owned a retreat in the mountains of Santa Marta when his partner went to Australia to deliver her baby. Tiho did a phenomenal job of catering but I really sucked as a waitress, non the less I believe my charm made up for it.

    I know that the vibes my family send out then, the joyful and fun moments we had the last 3 summers with workaway friends will once more reward us by creating a supporting community around us. :) I am so grateful that 'a little village' of people from all over the world is together with me raising my kid, as this is something I always
    dreamed of. The name of the cub is Omi and I'm Mei and we are both looking forward to welcome you into our lives, whom ever you might be :)

    Important note - due to accommodation, only female candidates are applicable. We take on board people for full duration of one month and not shorter due to attachment with little Omi.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you are a windsurfer or a kite surfer you will be in the best place to be (but be aware, when there's great wind, Omi is with you :P). If you are a beginner windsurfer I will help you out with advice and training. If you are interested in rewilding and nature conservation, I will tell you all about it. If you are a diver, I will introduce you to my diving friends to explore the waters below. I will also show you around, take you on a few tours around the island with our car. I will show you the best stuff and introduce you to locals :) I also offer cooking lessons to whomever is willing to sharpen up their skills.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need someone who is hands on, easy going, chilled, flexible, great with kids, responsible and reliable to assist and support me while my husband is away. In a nutshell this means taking care of, playing with and educating my little toddler Omi on a daily basis, housework - cooking, cleaning, grocery shopping, joining me to farmers market and small trips around the island, having coffees with me, having drinks on the beach or chilling in my hammock with Omi while I'm windsurfing. Well.. chilling with Omi was possible when she was a baby, now it's much more running after Omi and playing with her :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Croatian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm happy to teach Croatian and interested in learning Spanish.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A separate private room in our two bedroom apartament, with shared bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I'm in love with this Island of mine, so I will tell you all about places to go, local sights, introduce you to people and leave you be to explore on your own. The island is well connected, there are speed boats from the town and a ferry to mainland every hour during the summer. You can also hop away to another island to explore. I am flexible and always happy to work around our schedules but I need a hand on person who learns and adapts quickly, skillled in dealing with children and household.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 777753364734

Feedback (2)


Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Come help out at our beautiful family home near Zagreb, Croatia
Experience simple living and creating with nature with us, Janja Gora, Croatia