Help around my big home in the very quiet countryside of Pollionnay, France

  • Favourited 257 times
  • Last activity: 21 mai 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I live alone in a big house in the countryside in a very quiet area in the Monts du Lyonnais with a beautifull view of Lyon. The house is 15 kms from the center of Lyon. I would be happy to host somebody for helping me for maintenance of my house and my garden.

    Je vis toute seule dans une grande maison en campagne dans un environnement très calme dans les Monts du Lyonnais avec une vue imprenable sur Lyon. La maison est à 15 kms du centre de Lyon. J'ai besoin d'aide pour la maintenance de ma maison et de mon jardin.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will be able to learn the French language.
    Ils pourront apprendre la langue française.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to maintain my garden, do some housework or do some minor painting.

    J’ai besoin d’aide pour entretenir mon jardin, faire le ménage ou des petits travaux de peinture.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent apartment. Meals will be taken together. The working hours requested are 4-5h/day (5 days/week). You are flexible on your hours. Dinner will be taken together.

    Freelancers/independents accepted, after completing the hours in Workaway.

    --

    Appartement indépendant. Les repas seront pris en commun. Les heures de travail demandées sont 4-5h/jours (5 jours/semaines). Vous êtes flexibles sur vos horaires. Le dîner sera pris en commun.

    Les freelance/indépendants acceptés, après avoir effectué les heures en Workaway.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can drop you and pick you up from a small train station (4km from my house) to go to the center of Lyon.
    Je peux vous déposer en voiture à une petite gare (4km) pour aller au centre de Lyon.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Les freelance/indépendants acceptés, après avoir effectué les heures en Workaway.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 775743386564

Feedback (9)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)