Exchange knowledge about eco building, dry stone, lime mortar and organic farming, in Aragon, Spain

  • Espagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 500 fois
  • Activité récente: 5 juil. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We are in the countryside , a
    traditional mediterranean landscape, in an old stone house (semi restored) in the middle of a medium sized olive, almond and pistachio farm. We are looking for people interested in helping with our building/ restoring project which we are carrying out using old, traditional and eco methods. Learn how to repoint stone walls with cob, build stone walls with clay, build dry stone terraces. An excellent opportunity to learn sustainable building with stone , mud, lime and wood. We are surrounded by an incredible wild landscape looking at a grand barranco (deep valley) and in the distance an impressive mountain range (Los Puertos de Beceite) that separates us from the Mediterranean Sea.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Old and new ecobuilding techniques. Learning and practicing how to build a wall with stones or cob, repointing a stone wall with lime, plastering walls with lime and clay plaster, building stone terrace walls in the land surrounding the house.
    Learn and practice Spanish and or English.
    Learn all about permaculture and eco agriculture methods.
    Getting to know a very beautiful and interesting area of Spain, the "Matarraña", a region with small medieval villages, hill top "hermitas" (chapels), the National Park of the Puertos , which is one of the oldest mountain ranges in Europe with amazing mediterranean rivers and rock formations.

  • Aide


    Currently we are rebuilding and restoring the house and outbuildings using traditional as well as new eco sustainable techniques. We are looking for people to help who are interested in this, and even better have some knowledge, so that we can learn from each other. It would be ideal for anyone studying such things who is looking for some practical knowledge involving renovation and construction.

    Most of the help is using the local sandstone, with clay, sand and hemp-fibre mortar for rebuilding dilapidated areas. We are also strengthening walls by repointing with lime mortar and small stones. There is also lime plastering to be done as well as building dry stone walls. We would be open to exploring other areas, such as earthen floors or clay plastering if anyone had skills in those or other areas of sustainable, ecological techniques.

    As well as all the above, there is always farm and garden help, caring for our organic plants and trees, and taking care of the vegetable garden. Something for everyone!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would like to practice muy Germán, which is a bit rusty.

  • Hébergement


    The house is in the process of restoration, so things are comfortable but basic. Helpers can sleep in the large attic of the old house (for yourself) or if you want more privacy, camping in a large and comfortable tent in the shade of an olive tree. We have a composting toilet and outdoor shower.
    We provide all the meals and eat together like a family. We do not eat much meat, and although not totally vegetarian, most meals are. We concentrate on fresh healthy ingredients.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The farm is in the middle of the country side 5 km from the nearest village. Volunteers can use the mountain bikes to explore the many unpaved country tracks of the area which weave through the countryside. There are rivers to swim in and local villages to visit this way as well. There are also mountain walks , where wildlife can be spotted (and more swimming) in the nearby Puertos de Beceite.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a well maintained dirt road. Plenty of space to park a van of any size in a nice field up from the house with great views and shady trees.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Yes, dogs and cats.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 596823359554

Feedback (10)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)