into the valley, in the middle of the forest - Ardennes, Belgium

Country

Belgique

Enregistré comme favori 129 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the valley, in the middle of the woods in an open area. Various things we are into now: the ongoing flourishing vegetable garden in spiral; a tiny house in construction and for the summer: a festival launched in 2021.

    Vincent is a tango master, constructor of spaces and developer of the beauty of the garden. I am a musicologist, mediator of the complex music called "classical". And apart from us, two kids (4 and 5) are running around. The valley is crowded: 2 dogs, 3 cats, a donkey, chicken, rabbits, ..

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In a bath of nature, you'll have the chance to share this small isolated paradise, while acting to develop our eco-project and make the upcoming festival possible. Isolated and with no energy provided by town, we have to be inventive anyway.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We develop the area we live in, with a few projects. In the summer there is the festival and we'd need some help developing the facilities, with materials available all around in the woods.
    But during winter time we axe our energy on
    - maintenance of the garden, woodwork and some gardening to follow-up the needs linked to the vegetable garden, depending on the period of time.
    - Renovation work

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is small nice flat that is available at the first floor.

    Installing your campervan or a tent in the garden would be ideal too, in that case you can use our bath/ shower inside. We can also provide a tent with 1 double mattress and bedding.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Plenties of walks just around in pure pure nature (Natural reserve: Natura 2000). Moreover.. the village of Gros-Fays is one of "Les plus beaux villages de Wallonie"; at 2 km of "La vallée de la Semois"; with La Chiquetterie; and Invictus nearby.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Ideal here for workaways with there own camper vans or even tents. Space enough to park it here on a beautiful spot in the valley.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Sure!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 775653611348