Eco-projet spirituel à la montagne en Bulgarie près de Sofia recherche workawayers pour du jardinage/de la construction

Country

Bulgarie

Enregistré comme favori 266 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. I am Lalla, a Bulgarian woman, owner of the property where the project is based.

    This is an eco project, oriented to developing more conscious and sustainable lifestyle in nature. It is a space for transformation and opening of your heart. We aim to place life in its true dimension, which is seeing, understanding, and living through the heart. We believe that spirit is not part of our lives, but in fact our lives are part of the Great Spirit.

    The inspiration for this project came from the spiritual school and non profit organisation created by my beloved teacher Sahajananda and his great teaching of the yoga of The Spiritual Heart. Come and help us co-create this paradise where the highest authority is the Spiritual Heart and discover your true authentic essence.

    Lalla studied film directing & visual art but then she was attracted to travel and spiritual search. She is a talented musician, playing drums and guitar and applied artist. She studied eco-building in Denmark and is very keen on mindful life in nature. The last few years she is working for non-profit spiritual school teaching ancient vedic non-dual phylosophy and now she practices meditation every day and yoga very often. Through a holistic approach she is healing her body, mind and soul.

    I am happy to share with work-exchangers many practices and ways of living that are helping me to become more happy, healthy and loving. Through meditation, consecrating every action and offering it to the Divine Source, opening the heart, opening to our Dharma, working joyfully, building, gardening, sharing in excitement, creating food, art and music, we slowly discover the inherent peace within and witness more and more the miracle and gift of life. I am happy to welcome you in this forest sanctuary.

    The project is located in a mountain forest valley about 1 hour drive south west of Sofia, the capital of Bulgaria. It is close to the town of Kjustendil, in the Konyavska planina (The Horse mountain) and very close to Macedonia.

    I prefer skilled volunteers who know about building, carpentry and gardening. I am also open for people who like to learn stuff, I like sharing and exchanging practical and theoretical knowledge such as self-healing, emotional growth, physical and mental balance, raw food and fasting, meditation, energy healing, gardening, herbal and alternative medicine, carpentry, masonry, building with eco-materials, working with clay, music, drawing, smiling a lot (because laughing is the best medicine:)

    And a remark: Even though I may sound very spiritual and serious I am not. I am down to earth, easy going smiley person and i enjoy life in each and every moment as a gift.

    I adore music and often I play guitar or tambura, percussion, chant, sing, also read mystic poetry from the sufi poets Rumi, Hafiz, Tagore. I would love to get to know you and share together the sweetness and beauty of life. Come to play! Here is an inspirational poem:

    I am bewildered by the magnificence
    of your beauty
    and wish to see you
    with a hundred eyes

    My heart has burned with passion
    and has searched forever
    for this wondrous beauty
    that I now behold

    I am ashamed
    to call this love human
    and afraid of God
    to call it divine

    Your fragrant breath
    like the morning breeze
    has come to the stillness of the garden
    You have breathed new life into me
    I have become your sunshine
    and also your shadow

    My soul is screaming in ecstasy
    Every fiber of my being
    is in love with you

    Your effulgence
    has lit a fire in my heart
    and you have made radiant
    for me
    the earth and sky

    My arrow of love
    has arrived at the target
    I am in the house of mercy
    and my heart
    is a place of prayer”

    ― Rumi, The Love Poems of Rumi

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer yoga and meditation instruction and sessions, holistic health coaching, community living experience and other recreational practices. You may well learn more about the "meaning of life" and become more aware of your true self, leading to increased health and happiness.

    You can learn many ways of how to interact with nature, how to plant and grow, how to work with clay and other ways of eco-building.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We specifically require experienced people to help in the garden and for construction projects.

    But also there is a lot of house work and cleaning and cooking is highly appreciated.

    Garden - making flowerbeds, weeding and propagation. Permaculture knowledge also helful.
    Construction - We work with clay and wood, and stones, so masons and carpenters are
    particularly welcome. Electrical and plumbing experience will also be very useful.

    Some of our current and future projects include:
    Construction of Summer Kitchen (framework and roof now complete - 18/7/19)
    Creating vegetable and herb garden beds
    Construction of indoor bathroom
    Upgrading Water System
    Building a greenhouse on front of house
    Creating central heating system for guest house

    For people with extensive construction and/or gardening experience we offer a help exchange of accomodation + food (3 meals per day) for 25 hours work per week.

    For people with less experience, but still with some construction and/or gardening experience, we offer a work exchange of accomodation only for 15 hours per week (no food).

    There are also other options for staying so feel free to ask

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Bulgarian: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    French Russian

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Shared bedroom or camping.

    We have a space in our eco house which we offer wth a simple mattress in a shared room for our work-exchange guests.

    People who prefer to be more private can bring a tent and camp in the garden.

    We have a private kitchen which we use for ourselves and to prepare meals for work exchangers receiving meals. One of our top priorities is to construct an outdoor covered summer kitchen (part completed - see picture) whichever can be used by those work-exchangers who prepare thier own food.

    As we are an eco-project, we have an outdoor compost toilet and an outdoor summer shower with solar heater so warm showers should be available from about 10am onwards depending on sunshine. There is an outside sink for washing and cleaning teeth and a kettle for making tea or coffee.

    Our site is no-smoking, no recreational drugs or plant medicines, and limited alcohol for special occasions. No drunken-ness! If you wish to smoke tobacco you may go outside one of the gates. Also we are vegetarian (doing our best to move toward vegan) so no meat is allowed on site either.

    We have wi-fi internet using a mobile connection with limited data, so although you are welcome to share our wi-fi for checking e-mail and messages and for limited internet browsing, you are asked not to view videos. We have a very extensive library of uplifting videos and e-books which we are happy to share, so you might like to bring a large memory stick/hard drive with you. To conserve energy and reduce electro magnetic frequencies {EMF's) we tend to turn the router off at night and at other times especially during work periods. Our helpers are encouraged to turn off mobile devices, or switch to airplane mode when not required for the same reasons, and also to help bring more presence to each moment.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a beautiful valley in south-west Bulgaria and in the free time our helpers can go for a hike, read or use internet.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15 or 25 hours per week depending upon experience

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)












N° de référence hôte : 774454726911