Apprenez l'anglais à nos enfants en homeschooling et aidez-nous au jardin, dans le sud de la Pologne

Country

Pologne

Enregistré comme favori 39 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four, with two homeschooled girls who are 8 and 10 years old. We live just outside the city of Opole, in the south of Poland (also not too far from Wroclaw).
    We had lived in the United Kingdom for 10 years and have now moved back to our home town and are still in the process of building our house the way we’ve always dreamt so you may encounter an occasional ongoing DIY project here and there, which you will be welcome to help out with.
    We grow a lot of our own fruit and vegetables and gardening gets a lot of our attention. We also fill our pantry with home made jams, pickles and traditional Polish soured vegetables. We love nature, spending time outdoors, walks in the woods.
    The kids love music – they play piano and violin and there’s lots of singing from dusk to dawn at our house. We also live very much surrounded by books – they are everywhere in this house (both Polish and English).
    My husband works in marketing and I dedicate my time to running the house and to kids’ education. We are keen travellers, interested in getting to know different cultures so if you like cooking we will be keen to try out your cuisine!
    Some of us are gluten and dairy free and we can cater for various dietary requirements if you have any.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will have a chance to get a hands-on experience growing local fruits and vegetables, preserving fruits and vegetables and traditional ways, using tools and doing woodwork as well as enjoy (hopefully!) lengthy conversations about books, music and around the world travels. Great place for nature observers – birds, deer etc.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Any opportunity for our kids to speak English will be very valued as well as getting to know people from different cultures from around the world - that's the most important area for us so we'd welcome people who like spending time with kids! Plus some help in our small family garden, like weeding and collecting fruits and vegetables, nothing requiring too much skill or strength.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a separate spacious air-conditioned room upstairs for our guests. You are welcome to share meals with us if you’d like. We don’t smoke and we don't allow smoking in the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in the suburbs with an easy access to the town of Opole and train access to Wroclaw if you want to visit. Nearby is a Museum of Rural Architecture, an amphitheatre with the annual music festival, lots of parks, beautiful palace of Moszna, arboretum and so on. Wroclaw offers a variety of cultural events, museums and galleries plus a vibrant main square in the Old Town.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    A desk and a fast wi-fi connection available in your room

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 772538676419