mis à jour  

Come and help with our garden, dogs, chicken in rural Transylvania, Romania

  • Enregistré comme favori 65 fois
  • Activité récente: 11 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    UPDATE!

    We are looking for someone to petsit and housesit in August! (5-12) We will leave around the 5th, so it would be nice if you arrived a few days earlier to get to know the place and the animals.


    Hello! We are a Hungarian family. Me, Orsi and my husband Zola (37 and 48) are both ornithologist and ecologist. We live in a village which is 20 km away from a bigger city, Cluj-Napoca. Our house and yard is just near the forest, with only a few neighbors. We moved here not long ago, so the house and especially the yard needs a lot of work. We have a little vegetable garden and some fruit trees. Our long term goal is living a sustainable lifestyle and not depending on the "system". Now we like to make jams from the fruits from our trees, to raise our chicken and give them a happy life, to collect edible plants, herbs and mushrooms, to pay attention to nature and try to use it in a good way. We do eat MEAT, please consider this.

    I (Orsi) love to play the guitar and i also like singing. Though in the last few years i neglected this hobby. Lately i have been sewing clothes for children, babies and grown-ups too. My brand name is Lilibug, you can find it on facebook. I'm trying to do more sports, yoga, jogging and so on, and would be grateful if someone could help me with that.

    Zola likes sports, to ride his bike and he sometimes jogs. Sometimes he attends crazy 2 day marathons. He loves to read, he read more books than anyone I've ever known. He likes to do stuff outside, basically anything.

    Zola has two children who occasionally stay with us (18 and 20) and we have a little boy together (7 years old).

    It's a nice place, with a lots of birds, two huge walnut trees and squirrels.

    There is always a lot to do here, especially outdoors.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a village with a vivid cultural life. It has a Spa and more restaurants. It has its own choir which is 150 years old. It is also a place for different events. If you like nature and remote places that are not totally isolated from civilisation, you will like this place.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for people who have some experience with outside work, building or fixing stuff. We hope you love animals and are willing to work alone sometimes. You need to be in good physical condition and not scared from mud or rain :) Work depends on the season and the weather. We mainly need help with organizing and cleaning the backyard. We still have a lot of leftover wood and other stuff that needs sorting out. There might have some smaller building projects.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant
    Romanian: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be sleeping in a camper. It is very comfortable, we use it for going on holidays or for guest. There is heating, a stove, running water and a fridge in it. Eating will be together in the house with our family most of the times. Shower is available in our house. Our water comes from a well, which has a limited amount, so we have to use it with care. Please only shower every other day. The toilet is outside in the garden (composting toilet). We use it to save water and because it's more environment friendly.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live just beside a forest. There is also a beautiful valley for strolling, riding or biking. The Torda-gorge is 15 km away, a natural reserve, one of the richest and most scenic karst landscapes in Romania. The nearest city is quite big, it is 20 km away, you can go there by bus. There are a lot of events in the city, like concerts, parties, sport facilities. The Gilau mountains are quite close, if you are up to backpacking and hiking.
    Sorry, but we can't accommodate people with special dietary requirements, this includes vegetarians! We eat meat!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Small space in the yard.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Not in the house :) Depends on the pet. Like probably we would say no to a tiger or an elephant.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 646358798725

Feedback (18)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)























Natural building, renovating, gardening and simply helping out in the green hills of Transylvania, Romania
Permaculture, unschooling et mode de vie durable en Transilvanie, Roumanie