Help us with school childminding in beautiful Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 79 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.11.2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a stunning, leafy part of Brisbane, only 18km from the CBD. You are provided with your own car to explore surrounding areas.

    We have a 7 year old girl and 10 year old boy who are both in good routines & love outdoor play, soccer, swimming, reading & craft. We are on an acreage so they are happy to play outside & swim in the pool.

    The main role is to care for the children five afternoons a week - Monday to Friday between 2pm and 6pm - leaving the days, nights and weekends free for you to travel and explore.

    The routine involves -
    -Pick up from school (5min drive)
    -Take to sporting commitments (10min drive)
    -help with homework
    -dinner preparations
    -General tidy up and house duties with kids

    If you would like additional paid hours, we often need paid babysitting on weekends if you are interested. You would also be able to source additional work in the local community.

    Accomodation includes:
    -Queen bed in private room
    -Downstairs bedroom away from main living area
    -Shared bathroom with kids accessed by external staircase
    -Netflix and unlimited wifi
    -Three meals a day, snacks, air conditioning and an amazing pool!

    We will provide you with your own car for personal use. A licence and extensive diving experience is essential.

    As I am a teacher we not would not require help during school holidays, so you are free to travel or stay in the home while we are away on holidays (Sept 19th - 5th Oct)

    We have had long term baby sitters and three recent work aways for 5 month periods, so they would be happy to provide references for us.

    Start July! Ideally, we would like it if you could stay until December, however we would
    consider a shorter stay.

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Immerse yourself into typical Australian family life. Explore Brisbane city, theme parks. Beaches.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    -Pick up from school (5min drive)
    -Take to sporting commitments (10min drive)
    -help with homework
    -start dinner preparation
    -General house duties and tidy up with kids
    -feed and throw balls for the dogs
    -Gardening

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    1 room with queen bed. TV & internet downstairs
    Shared bathroom with 2 children upstairs

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Brisbane city
    Theme parks
    Lone pine sanctuary - koalas and kangaroos
    Beaches - Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 772455464173